Isolated State

From Infinity
Revision as of 11:10, 3 February 2021 by Ian (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

This N4 rule is not used in CodeOne.


  • The Trooper suffered a successful Attack or Effect using an Ammunition, or a game condition or Scenario Special Rule, capable of causing this state.
  • A Trooper with the Engineer Special Skill (or an equivalent Skill) may cancel the state by spending one Short Skill of an Order while in Silhouette contact with the affected Trooper and succeeding at a Normal WIP Roll (or the Roll specified by the Special Skill or Scenario that caused the state).
  • The affected Trooper may cancel this state via a successful Normal or Face to Face Reset Roll, applying the -9 WIP MOD provided by this state.


If an army enters a Loss of Lieutenant situation because its Lieutenant was Isolated at the start of the Active Turn, canceling Isolated State in that Turn does not revoke the Loss of Lieutenant, as that situation may only be cancelled as indicated by its rules.

FAQs & Errata

Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: Do State MODs all stack with each other? For example, if a Trooper is in IMM-B and Targeted State, do they apply a -6 MOD to all their Reset Rolls?

A: Yes.

Related Pages: Dodge, Immobilized-A State, Immobilized-B State, Isolated State, Reset, Targeted State

Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: How does the Lieutenant Special Skill interact with Isolated State? Can they still spend their Lieutenant Special Order, and can it still be used by a Trooper with NCO? Does this change during Loss of Lieutenant?

A: The Special Lieutenant Order can be used if it has already been generated. During Loss of Lieutenant it is not generated, because the Loss of Lieutenant check is before the Order Count step.

Related Pages: Isolated State, Lieutenant, Loss of Lieutenant, NCO

Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: Can the Order provided by an Isolated Trooper be transformed into a Regular Order with a Command Token?

A: No.

Related Pages: Command Tokens, Isolated State