Combined Saving Roll

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search


This N4 rule is not used in CodeOne.

Some weapons in Infinity N4 may require a Saving Roll against different Attributes.

These weapons will indicate the different combined Attributes with the plus sign (ARM+BTS for example).

When a Critical is obtained with a weapon with a Combined Saving Roll, the target must make an additional Saving Roll against the ARM Attribute.

Examples of Combined Saving Rolls

A hit from a Plasma Carbine forces its target to make two Saving Rolls, one against the ARM Attribute and the other against the BTS Attribute.

A Critical from the Plasma Carbine forces its target to make an additional Saving Roll against the ARM Attribute. Therefore, the target will perform two Saving Rolls against the ARM Attribute and one against the BTS Attribute.