NOTICE: Infinity N5.2 and N5 FAQ 0.0.0
The wiki has been updated to include the N5.2 changes and the v0.0.0 FAQ.
List of wiki pages updated in N5.2.
ITS FAQ
Introduction | Basic Rules | Movement Module | Combat Module | Ammunition and Weaponry | Skills and Equipment Module | Command Module | Fireteams Module | Terrain and Scenery Structures | Triumph and Defeat Module | Setting up the Gaming Table | Scenarios | Game States and Glossary | Quick Reference Charts | Infinity Reinforcements || ITS FAQ || Wiki en español
FAQs for the Infinity Tournament System, season 17.
Q: Do Neutral Troopers like HVTs block movement?
A: No. They don’t block movement.
Related Pages:
Q: How does Spotlight work for the Telemetry and HVT: Designation Classified Objectives?
A: These Classified Objectives are accomplished if the appropriate number of successful Rolls are made with Spotlight. It is not necessary for the target to enter Targeted State.
Related Pages:
Q: If a Trooper is carrying a scenario element such as a Supply Box, what happens if the Trooper enters a Marker State?
A: A Trooper carrying a scenario element cannot enter Marker State.
Related Pages:
Q: Area of Interest - How do AROs interact with Activate Communication Antenna?
A: After the Specialist Troop's first Basic Short Skill of the Order, one enemy Hacker who is in an Area of Interest and has been granted an ARO (for example via LoF or Hacking Area) can declare an 'Oppose Activation' ARO.
If 'Oppose Activation' isn't declared, after the Specialist Troop declares Activate Communication Antenna as their second Short Skill, one enemy Hacker in an Area of Interest is granted an ARO, which can only be used to declare 'Oppose Activation'.
'Oppose Activation' is the only ARO that results in a FtF WIP Roll against Activate Communication Antenna. Any other ARO will be a Normal Roll.
Related Pages:
Q: Crossing Lines - Does the Superior Deployment rule affect the deployment of Netrods or Imetrons?
A: No. They can be deployed as an exception.
Related Pages:
Q: Akial Interference - When one of your cards is chosen for Emit Akial Interference, and the Roll fails, can it be chosen again when declaring the Skill?
A: Yes. The card is not considered used until you succeed in the Roll.
Related Pages:
Q: Akial Interference - A Common Classified Objective can only be accomplished after it has been drawn. How does this interact with the Predator Objective card?
A: If Predator is drawn, any Kills from before it was drawn do not count towards accomplishing it.
Related Pages:
Q: Akial Interference - How do players keep track of which cards they have used to Emit Akial Interference?
A: Each player can use whichever method they prefer. Some players use coins from ITS packs, dice, or even IMM-A or IMM-B markers as analogues for Player A/B tokens.
Related Pages:
Q: Crossing Lines - During Impetuous Activations, which enemy Deployment Zone do Troopers move towards?
A: To the nearest one. If both players are unsure, you can measure which Deployment Zone is closest.
Related Pages:
Introduction | Basic Rules | Movement Module | Combat Module | Ammunition and Weaponry | Skills and Equipment Module | Command Module | Fireteams Module | Terrain and Scenery Structures | Triumph and Defeat Module | Setting up the Gaming Table | Scenarios | Game States and Glossary | Quick Reference Charts | Infinity Reinforcements || ITS FAQ || Wiki en español