Impetuous

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search


This N4 rule is not used in CodeOne.

Impetuous Troopers are always eager to engage in combat.

dual-impetuous-512.png

IMPETUOUS AUTOMATIC SKILL
Impetuous Phase, Obligatory.
Effects

(See FAQs & Errata. Some Effects only apply during the Impetuous activation.)

  • During the Turn's Impetuous Phase, the player may activate each Impetuous Trooper once, without spending an Order.
  • During the Turn's Tactical Phase, the player will place an Impetuous Token next to every Trooper with this Special Skill. This Token will be removed when the Trooper is activated, or at the end of the Impetuous Phase for any Trooper that has not been activated.
  • Impetuous activations only allow a fixed set of Skill combinations:
  • When declaring Move, Jump, or Climb, the Trooper must always move the full corresponding MOV value, attempting to perform the first of these options that the Trooper can complete:
  1. Enter Silhouette contact with an Enemy Trooper during this move.
  2. Go towards the Enemy Deployment Zone without doubling back from the movement's starting position. (See FAQs & Errata.)
  • Troopers may only move a shorter distance if they reach Silhouette contact with an Enemy or a Special Terrain area hinders their Movement or forces them to declare Jump or Climb.
  • An Impetuous Trooper that has not been deployed on the gaming table due to an Airborne Deployment Special Skill may use their Impetuous activation to Deploy during the Impetuous Phase of their player's Turn.
  • Impetuous Troopers cannot benefit from Partial Cover MODs.
  • Players in Retreat! situation do not carry out the Impetuous Phase during their Turn.
  • Impetuous Troopers cannot enter Marker States (Camouflaged, Impersonation...), or any other States that say so.


FAQs & Errata

N4 FAQ
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: Which bullets of the Impetuous Special Skill only apply to Impetuous activations?

A: All bullets related to movement apply only during the Impetuous activation. The Partial Cover and Marker State bullets apply at all times.

Related Pages: Impetuous


N4 FAQ
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: During the Impetuous Phase, How should an Impetuous Trooper move when it has already reached the enemy's Deployment Zone?

A: It can move normally inside the enemy Deployment Zone.

Related Pages: Impetuous


N4 FAQ
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: If a Trooper uses an Airborne Deployment Skill to deploy onto the table via a Coordinated Order or an Impetuous activation, what happens to their own Order?

A: In this situation they will lose their own Order.

Related Pages: Combat Jump, Coordinated Orders, Impetuous, Parachutist