Surprise Attack

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search


The user of this Special Skill is able to catch their adversaries unaware by declaring Attacks that are difficult to avoid.

SURPRISE ATTACK AUTOMATIC SKILL
Obligatory
Requirements
Effects
  • This Attack imposes an additional negative MOD, as shown in round brackets in the Unit Profile [Surprise Attack (-3), Surprise Attack (-6)...]. This MOD only applies to targets of the Attack, and applies to any Skill Roll that those targets perform in ARO.
  • This Skill cannot be used again until the Trooper returns to Marker form.


FAQs & Errata

N4 Errata
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

[Errata] Can Surprise Attack be used with Hidden Deployment State?

Yes. Surprise Attack can be used if the Trooper started the Order in a Marker State, or in Hidden Deployment State.

Related Pages: Hidden Deployment State, Surprise Attack