Berserk

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search


This N4 rule is not used in CodeOne.

A berserk Trooper is overcome with bloodlust or such single-minded determination that all concern for personal safety is cast aside in an attempt to annihilate the opponent.

BERSERK ENTIRE ORDER
Attack, CC Special Skill, Movement, Optional.
Requirements
  • The target must be within the user's LoF when this CC Special Skill is declared.
  • The target must be within the sum of the user's two MOV values.
Effects
  • Allows the user to declare Move + CC Attack as an Entire Order, with the following features: (See FAQs & Errata. Berserk can be declared while in Engaged State.)
    • The Move can be as far as both values of his MOV Attribute added together to reach Silhouette contact with the target.
    • Any Face to Face Roll with the target will instead be a Normal Roll.
  • If, when measuring to find where the Trooper can move, they cannot reach Silhouette contact with the target, the Entire Order will be considered an Idle, and the Trooper will not Move.
  • If a MOD appears between brackets, for example Berserk (+3), that MOD is applied to the CC Attack.
  • This CC Special Skill can be declared without being in Silhouette contact with an enemy.
  • If the Trooper is or becomes Impetuous (due to having the Frenzy Special Skill or any other effect), when they activate in the Impetuous Phase they are allowed to use Berserk.


REMEMBER

When declaring the Berserk Entire Order, you must declare the target and perform the Move before the opponent declares AROs.

Both Troopers make a Normal Roll, instead of the usual Face to Face Roll. Whoever declares an Attack and passes their Normal Roll forces the enemy to make a Saving Roll, and as a result both combatants may suffer Damage.


FAQs & Errata

N4 Errata
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

[Errata] Can you use Berserk if you start the Order in Engaged State?

Yes. Berserk can be declared while in Engaged State.

Related Pages: Berserk, Engaged State


N4 FAQ
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: Can the target Dodge the Berserk Attack?

A: No. Berserk does not produce Face to Face Rolls, so you will not avoid the Attack. A Successful Dodge Roll will only allow the Trooper to move and cancel the Engaged State.

Related Pages: Berserk, Dodge


N4 FAQ
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: Can Berserk be used while in a Fireteam?

A: Yes. Only the Troops with Berserk will perform the Skill, the rest will perform an Idle and the Team Leader will be the only one performing the CC Attack.

Related Pages: Berserk, Fireteams in the Active Turn