CC Special Skills Charts Legend | Berserk | Bioimmunity | Booty | Camouflage & Camouflaged State | Chain of Command | Climbing Plus | Combat Jump | Courage | Counterintelligence | Decoy | Doctor | Dogged | Engineer | Explode | Fireteam: Duo | Fireteam: Enomotarchos | Fireteam: Haris | Fireteam: Triad | Forward Deployment | Forward Observer | Frenzy | G: Jumper | Guard | Hacker | Hidden Deployment & Hidden Deployment State | Immunity | Impersonation & Impersonation State | Impetuous | Infiltration | Inspiring Leadership | Lieutenant | Marksmanship | Martial Arts | MetaChemistry | Mimetism | Minelayer | Mnemonica | Morpho-Scan | Natural Born Warrior | NCO | Neurocinetics | No Wound Incapacitation | Non-Hackable | Number 2 | Parachutist | Paramedic | Peripheral | Pilot | Protheion | Regeneration | Religious Troop | Remdriver | Remote Presence | Sapper & Foxhole State | Seed-Embryo | Sensor | Shasvastii & Shasvastii-Embryo State | Sixth Sense | Specialist Operative | Strategic Deployment | Stealth | Strategos | Super-Jump | Surprise Attack | Tactical Awareness | Terrain | Total Reaction | Transmutation | Tri-Core | Triangulated Fire | Veteran | Vulnerability
This N4 rule is not used in CodeOne.
This Special Skill designates the trusted non-commissioned officer of the Lieutenant, who can operate under their direct orders.
- This Special Skill allows its owner to use the Special Lieutenant Order, considering it as another Regular Order of their Combat Group.
- To be able to use this Special Skill it is not compulsory that the owner and the Lieutenant belong to the same Combat Group.
- If the owner of this Special Skill belongs to a Fireteam and is designated as the Team Leader, this Special Lieutenant Order can be used to activate the Fireteam.
To use the Lieutenant Order, the Order must have been generated during the Order Count. Once generated, the Order may be spent, even if the Lieutenant is in a Null State.
FAQs & Errata
Q: Which Automatic Skills or Equipment have to be declared when in a Marker State?
A: Automatic Skills and Equipment that alter how an Order activates a Trooper, or restrict AROs, must be declared when used in Marker State. For example using NCO to spend the Lieutenant Special Order, or using Stealth.Related Pages: Lieutenant, NCO, Open and Private Information, Stealth
Q: How does the Lieutenant Special Skill interact with Isolated State? Can they still spend their Lieutenant Special Order, and can it still be used by a Trooper with NCO? Does this change during Loss of Lieutenant?
A: The Special Lieutenant Order can be used if it has already been generated. During Loss of Lieutenant it is not generated, because the Loss of Lieutenant check is before the Order Count step.Related Pages: Isolated State, Lieutenant, Loss of Lieutenant, NCO