Possessed State

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search


This N4 rule is not used in CodeOne.

poss0.jpg

POSSESSED NULL
Activation
  • The Trooper suffered a successful Attack or Effect using an Ammunition, Hacking Program or a game condition or Scenario Special Rule, capable of causing this state.
Effects
  • Troopers in this state cannot be activated or receive Orders from their player's Order Pool. While they are Possessed, Troopers are considered to be enemies by the rest of their owner's Troopers and are considered to be allies by the Troopers of the player that caused this game state.
  • Troopers in this state do not contribute Orders during the Tactical Phases of either player.
  • Troopers in this state may be activated and receive Orders from the Order Pool of the Combat Group of the Trooper who caused them to enter Possessed state. A Possessed Trooper does not count towards the maximum number of members the Combat Group may contain.
  • Possessed Troopers must use the Possessed Trooper profile instead of their own.
  • This State does not interfere with Automatic Special Skills or Automatic Equipment, which will remain functioning normally.
  • A Possessed Trooper does not count towards either Players' Victory Points.
Cancellation


Possessed Trooper Profile

MOV CC BS PH WIP ARM BTS STR S
4--4 13 12 * 11 * * * *

Note* - Use the Trooper's original Attribute values.


FAQs & Errata

N4 FAQ
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: How does the Possessed State interact with Pilots, Dismounting, and Escape Systems?

A: When a TAG is in Possessed State, its Pilot cannot Mount or Dismount. If a TAG's Escape System takes effect while the TAG is in Possessed State, the operator profile will not be in Possessed State.

Related Pages: Escape System, General Movement Rules, Pilot, Possessed State