Tri-Core

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search


This N4 rule is not used in CodeOne.

Annex Rule

This rule is from the annex to the Infinity N4 ruleset, containing a series of rules, special skills, weapons and pieces of equipment which have been adapted to the N4 system, but with a provisional nature. Rules included here are completely official, however they may be modified in further expansions of the N4 ruleset.


This Special Skill allows the Fireteam: Triad of its owner to apply the four and five-member Fireteam Bonuses.

TRI-CORE AUTOMATIC SKILL
Optional
Requirements
  • The owner must be a member of a Fireteam: Triad.
  • Players can have a maximum of one Trooper possessing this Special Skill in their Army List.
Effects
  • This Special Skill allows the Fireteam: Triad of its owner to apply the four and five members Fireteam Bonuses, in addition to the Bonuses of this type of Fireteam.
  • The effects of this Special Skill are cancelled when the Fireteam: Triad is reduced to less than three members.
  • The effects of this Special Skill are cancelled at the end of the Order in which its owner ceases to be part of the Fireteam: Triad or enters Isolated State or any Null State.
  • In the Active and Reactive Turn, players must mark the use of this Special Skill by placing a Tri-Core Token besides the Team Leader Token.


Tri-Core game example

During the Active Turn, a Spiral Corps player activates a Fireteam: Triad with three members, which includes a Taagma Schemer with Tri-Core, so in that Order that Triad can apply the three, four and five-member Fireteam Bonuses.

In the following Order, the Spiral Corps player decides to activate that Fireteam: Triad again. However, when performing the Coherency Check the player realizes the Triad is composed of only two members. So, that Triad cannot use Tri-Core or apply the three-member Fireteam Bonus.