CC Special Skills Charts Legend | Berserk | Bioimmunity | Booty | Camouflage & Camouflaged State | Chain of Command | Climbing Plus | Combat Jump | Courage | Counterintelligence | Decoy | Doctor | Dogged | Engineer | Explode | Fireteam: Duo | Fireteam: Enomotarchos | Fireteam: Haris | Fireteam: Triad | Forward Deployment | Forward Observer | Frenzy | G: Jumper | Guard | Hacker | Hidden Deployment & Hidden Deployment State | Immunity | Impersonation & Impersonation State | Impetuous | Infiltration | Inspiring Leadership | Lieutenant | Marksmanship | Martial Arts | MetaChemistry | Mimetism | Minelayer | Mnemonica | Morpho-Scan | Natural Born Warrior | NCO | Neurocinetics | No Wound Incapacitation | Non-Hackable | Number 2 | Parachutist | Paramedic | Peripheral | Pilot | Protheion | Regeneration | Religious Troop | Remdriver | Remote Presence | Sapper & Foxhole State | Seed-Embryo | Sensor | Shasvastii & Shasvastii-Embryo State | Sixth Sense | Specialist Operative | Strategic Deployment | Stealth | Strategos | Super-Jump | Surprise Attack | Tactical Awareness | Terrain | Total Reaction | Transmutation | Tri-Core | Triangulated Fire | Veteran | Vulnerability
This N4 rule is not used in CodeOne.
Troopers with this Special Skill are aboard a Vehicle or TAG.
- By performing any Skill with the Movement Label, Pilots may Mount or Dismount their own Vehicle or TAG, and only their own Vehicle or TAG (see the General Movement Rules).
- If the Vehicle or TAG is in Unconscious State, the Pilot can still Dismount and use their Profile.
- A Vehicle or TAG whose Pilot is Dismounted cannot spend Orders or AROs using their Vehicle or TAG Unit Profile
- The Vehicle or TAG whose Pilot is Dismounted is still considered a valid target for the opponent.
- Pilots of a Vehicle or TAG in Unconscious State are not considered to be survivors or casualties for Victory Points, Retreat! or any other purposes. Only the TAG or Vehicle counts.
- If the Pilot is Dismounted and enters Dead State, the Vehicle or TAG is considered a casualty and must be removed from the gaming table along with the Pilot's Model.
- Pilots of a Vehicle or TAG in Unconscious State do not contribute Orders of any kind.
- When Dismounting from a TAG or Vehicle, any Game States that the TAG or Vehicle was in will also be applied to the Pilot (if applicable), with the exception of Unconscious. (See FAQs & Errata. There are exceptions for Possessed State.)
- When Mounting a TAG or Vehicle, the TAG or Vehicle Profile will apply all Game States that the TAG was in and all Game States the Pilot was in (if applicable).
- If the Pilot is a Trooper vulnerable to hacking or suffering the effect of E/M Ammunition, no Hacking Program may be used against them and the E/M effect will not be applied to them as long as their Model is not on the gaming table.
- Pilot (Remote):
- As an exception to this rule, if the Remote Pilot is on the gaming table in an Isolated, Immobilized (IMM-A or IMM-B) or Null State, their player may spend an Order or ARO to declare Reset with the Vehicle or TAG to regain control of it. If this Reset is a Normal Roll with no MODs applied, it will be an automatic success and, after declaring this, the Remote Pilot is removed from the gaming table.
FAQs & Errata
Q: How does the Possessed State interact with Pilots, Dismounting, and Escape Systems?
A: When a TAG is in Possessed State, its Pilot cannot Mount or Dismount. If a TAG's Escape System takes effect while the TAG is in Possessed State, the operator profile will not be in Possessed State.Related Pages: Escape System, General Movement Rules, Pilot, Possessed State