NOTICE: Infinity N5.2 and FAQ 5.0.0

The wiki currently uses the N5.1.1 rules. Until it has been updated, please download the N5.2 rules PDF and v5.0.0 FAQ from the Rules section of https://infinityuniverse.com/resources/infinity.

Difference between revisions of "Engaged State"

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search
m
m
Line 25: Line 25:
 
*A Trooper's Engaged State is automatically cancelled if, in the Effects step of any Order, all enemies in [[Silhouette contact]] are in an [[Immobilized]] or [[Null]] (except [[Sepsitorized]] or [[Possessed]]) State.
 
*A Trooper's Engaged State is automatically cancelled if, in the Effects step of any Order, all enemies in [[Silhouette contact]] are in an [[Immobilized]] or [[Null]] (except [[Sepsitorized]] or [[Possessed]]) State.
 
{{n4end}}
 
{{n4end}}
*A Trooper may also cancel the Engaged State if they pass a '''[[Dodge]]''' Roll, either Normal or Face to Face. In this case, the Trooper must leave [[Silhouette]] contact, moving up to 2 inches to separate themselves from the enemy.
+
*A Trooper may also cancel the Engaged State if they pass a '''[[Dodge]]''' Roll, either Normal or Face to Face. In this case, the Trooper must leave [[Silhouette]] contact, moving up to 2 inches to separate themselves from the enemy.<br>If they cannot move to a valid position that is outside [[Silhouette]] contact, the Trooper will remain in Engaged State without moving.
:If they cannot move to a valid position that is outside [[Silhouette]] contact, the Trooper will remain in Engaged State without moving.
 
  
  

Revision as of 10:16, 3 January 2023


ENGAGED STATE
ACTIVATION
EFFECTS
CANCELLATION
  • This State is cancelled when the Trooper in question ceases to be in Silhouette contact with any Enemy Troopers.
  • A Trooper may also cancel the Engaged State if they pass a Dodge Roll, either Normal or Face to Face. In this case, the Trooper must leave Silhouette contact, moving up to 2 inches to separate themselves from the enemy.
    If they cannot move to a valid position that is outside Silhouette contact, the Trooper will remain in Engaged State without moving.


See Also

Line of Fire in CC.


FAQs & Errata

N4 Errata
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

[Errata] Can you use Berserk if you start the Order in Engaged State?

Yes. Berserk can be declared while in Engaged State.

Related Pages: Berserk, Engaged State