NOTICE: Infinity N5.2 and FAQ 5.0.0

The wiki currently uses the N5.1.1 rules. Until it has been updated, please download the N5.2 rules PDF and v5.0.0 FAQ from the Rules section of https://infinityuniverse.com/resources/infinity.

Difference between revisions of "Engaged State"

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search
(Updated see FAQ links.)
(Updated see FAQ links.)
Line 13: Line 13:
 
{{effects}}
 
{{effects}}
 
*Troopers in Engaged State are considered to be in Close Combat.
 
*Troopers in Engaged State are considered to be in Close Combat.
*Troopers in this State can only declare [[CC Attack]], [[Dodge]], [[Idle]], [[Reset]], and Skills that specify that they can be used in [[Close Combat]] or in Engaged State. {{seefaq | Berserk can be used.}}
+
*Troopers in this State can only declare [[CC Attack]], [[Dodge]], [[Idle]], [[Reset]], and Skills that specify that they can be used in [[Close Combat]] or in Engaged State. {{seefaq | Berserk can be declared while in Engaged State.}}
 
*Troopers that are in Engaged State may not trace [[LoF]] outside their [[Close Combat]].
 
*Troopers that are in Engaged State may not trace [[LoF]] outside their [[Close Combat]].
 
*By declaring BS Attack on a Trooper in Engaged State, the [[Ballistic_Skills#BS_Attack_Into_a_Close_Combat|BS Attack against a Close Combat]] rule must be applied.
 
*By declaring BS Attack on a Trooper in Engaged State, the [[Ballistic_Skills#BS_Attack_Into_a_Close_Combat|BS Attack against a Close Combat]] rule must be applied.

Revision as of 16:00, 8 February 2021


ENGAGED STATE
ACTIVATION
EFFECTS
CANCELLATION
  • This State is cancelled when the Trooper in question ceases to be in Silhouette contact with any Enemy Troopers.
  • A Trooper may also cancel the Engaged State if they pass a Dodge Roll, either Normal or Face to Face. In this case, the Trooper must leave Silhouette contact, moving up to 2 inches to separate themselves from the enemy.
If they cannot move to a valid position that is outside Silhouette contact, the Trooper will remain in Engaged State without moving.


See Also

Line of Fire restrictions in CC.


FAQs & Errata

N4 Errata
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

[Errata] Can you use Berserk if you start the Order in Engaged State?

Yes. Berserk can be declared while in Engaged State.

Related Pages: Berserk, Engaged State