Difference between revisions of "Engaged State"

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search
(PDF 2.1)
(N5 first version.)
 
Line 1: Line 1:
{{section-combat-module}}
+
{{n5-section-game-states}}
{{section-game-states}}
 
  
  
{{skillbox |black| ENGAGED STATE |}}
+
{{css_skillbox |black| ENGAGED STATE }}
{{Activation}}
+
{{activation}}
{{c1}}
+
* The Trooper is in [[Silhouette contact]] with an [[Enemy]] Trooper, and neither are in an [[Immobilized]] or [[Null]] State (except for [[Sepsitorized]] or [[Possessed]]).
* The Trooper is in [[Silhouette contact]] with an Enemy Trooper, and neither are in a [[Null]] or [[Immobilized]] State.
+
 
{{c1end}}
 
{{n4list}}
 
* The Trooper is in [[Silhouette contact]] with an Enemy Trooper, and neither are in an [[Immobilized]] or [[Null]] (except [[Sepsitorized]] or [[Possessed]]) State.  
 
{{n4end}}
 
 
{{effects}}
 
{{effects}}
*Troopers in Engaged State are considered to be in Close Combat.
+
* Troopers in Engaged State are considered to be in [[Close Combat]].
{{update | PDF 2.1, July 2023}}
+
* Troopers in this state can only declare '''[[Berserk]], [[CC Attack]], [[Dodge]], [[Idle]], [[Reset]]''', and Skills that specify that they can be used in Close Combat or in Engaged State.
*Troopers in this State can only declare {{erratahighlight}}[[Berserk]]{{erratahighlight-end}}, [[CC Attack]], [[Dodge]], [[Idle]], [[Reset]], and Skills that specify that they can be used in [[Close Combat]] or in Engaged State.
+
* Troopers that are in Engaged State may not trace [[LoF]] outside their Close Combat.
{{update-end}}
+
* By declaring [[BS Attack]] on a Trooper in Engaged State, the [[BS Attack Into a Close Combat]] rule must be applied.
*Troopers that are in Engaged State may not trace [[LoF]] outside their [[Close Combat]].
+
* [[Template Weapon]]s placed on a group of Troopers in Engaged state will always affect '''all participating Troopers''', even if the placement of the Template would only affect one of them.
*By declaring BS Attack on a Trooper in Engaged State, the [[Ballistic_Skills#BS_Attack_Into_a_Close_Combat|BS Attack against a Close Combat]] rule must be applied.
+
 
*Template Weapons placed on a group of Troopers in Engaged state will always affect '''all '''participating Troopers, even if the placement of the Template would only affect one of them.
 
 
{{cancellation}}
 
{{cancellation}}
*This State is cancelled when the Trooper in question ceases to be in [[Silhouette]] contact with any Enemy Troopers.  
+
* This state is canceled when the Trooper is no longer in [[Silhouette contact]] with any [[Enemy]] Troopers.
{{c1}}
+
* A Trooper's Engaged State is automatically canceled if, in the 5.1 [[Effects step]] of any Order, all enemies in Silhouette contact are in an [[Immobilized]] or [[Null]] State (except for [[Sepsitorized]] or [[Possessed]]).
*A Trooper's Engaged State is automatically cancelled if, in the Effects step of any Order, all enemies in [[Silhouette contact]] are in [[Null]] or [[Immobilized]] States.
+
* A Trooper may also cancel the Engaged State if they pass a '''[[Dodge]] Roll''', either [[Normal]] or [[Face to Face Roll | Face to Face]]. In this case, the Trooper must leave Silhouette contact, moving up to 2 inches to separate themselves from the enemy.
{{c1end}}
+
* If they cannot move to a valid position that is outside Silhouette contact, the Trooper will remain in Engaged State without moving.
{{n4list}}
+
{{css_skillbox-end}}
*A Trooper's Engaged State is automatically cancelled if, in the Effects step of any Order, all enemies in [[Silhouette contact]] are in an [[Immobilized]] or [[Null]] (except [[Sepsitorized]] or [[Possessed]]) State.
 
{{n4end}}
 
*A Trooper may also cancel the Engaged State if they pass a '''[[Dodge]]''' Roll, either Normal or Face to Face. In this case, the Trooper must leave [[Silhouette]] contact, moving up to 2 inches to separate themselves from the enemy.<br>If they cannot move to a valid position that is outside [[Silhouette]] contact, the Trooper will remain in Engaged State without moving.
 
 
 
 
 
==See Also==
 
[[Line of Fire]] in CC.
 
 
 
  
== FAQs & Errata ==
 
  
{{faqbox |
+
{{see-also}}
type = errata |
+
'''[[Line of Fire]]'''
title = N4 Errata |
+
* Troopers who are in Engaged State '''cannot''' draw LoF to Troopers or game elements that are not in Engaged State with them. In addition, Troopers who are in Engaged State are not affected by [[Visibility Conditions]] or by other rules affecting LoF.
version = 1.0, Jan 2021 |
+
{{see-also-end}}
q = [Errata] Can you use Berserk if you start the Order in Engaged State? |
 
a = Yes. Berserk can be declared while in Engaged State. |
 
related = [[Berserk]], [[Engaged State]] }}
 
  
  
{{section-combat-module}}
+
{{n5-section-game-states}}
{{section-game-states}}
 
  
  
[[Category: Combat Module]]
+
[[Category: Game States]]

Latest revision as of 14:58, 15 April 2025


ENGAGED STATE
ACTIVATION
EFFECTS
  • Troopers in Engaged State are considered to be in Close Combat.
  • Troopers in this state can only declare Berserk, CC Attack, Dodge, Idle, Reset, and Skills that specify that they can be used in Close Combat or in Engaged State.
  • Troopers that are in Engaged State may not trace LoF outside their Close Combat.
  • By declaring BS Attack on a Trooper in Engaged State, the BS Attack Into a Close Combat rule must be applied.
  • Template Weapons placed on a group of Troopers in Engaged state will always affect all participating Troopers, even if the placement of the Template would only affect one of them.
CANCELLATION
  • This state is canceled when the Trooper is no longer in Silhouette contact with any Enemy Troopers.
  • A Trooper's Engaged State is automatically canceled if, in the 5.1 Effects step of any Order, all enemies in Silhouette contact are in an Immobilized or Null State (except for Sepsitorized or Possessed).
  • A Trooper may also cancel the Engaged State if they pass a Dodge Roll, either Normal or Face to Face. In this case, the Trooper must leave Silhouette contact, moving up to 2 inches to separate themselves from the enemy.
  • If they cannot move to a valid position that is outside Silhouette contact, the Trooper will remain in Engaged State without moving.


SEE ALSO

Line of Fire

  • Troopers who are in Engaged State cannot draw LoF to Troopers or game elements that are not in Engaged State with them. In addition, Troopers who are in Engaged State are not affected by Visibility Conditions or by other rules affecting LoF.