NOTICE: Infinity N5.2 and N5 FAQ 0.0.0
The wiki has been updated to include the N5.2 changes and the v0.0.0 FAQ.
List of wiki pages updated in N5.2.
Difference between revisions of "Camouflaged State"
(Added see also box for Camouflage.) |
(PDF N5.2 update.) |
||
| Line 9: | Line 9: | ||
{{skill-label | Marker }} | {{skill-label | Marker }} | ||
{{activation}} | {{activation}} | ||
| − | * Automatic during the [[Deployment Phase]]. | + | {{update | PDF 5.2, October 2025}} |
| − | * During the Active Turn, Troopers may only return to this state by spending a [[Long Skill]], while outside the [[LoF]] of [[enemy]] Markers or Troopers. | + | * Automatic during the [[Deployment Phase]] {{erratahighlight}}for Troopers with the [[Camouflage]] Skill{{erratahighlight-end}}. |
| + | * During the Active Turn, Troopers {{erratahighlight}}with the Camouflage Skill{{erratahighlight-end}} may only return to this state by spending a [[Long Skill]], while outside the [[LoF]] of [[enemy]] Markers or Troopers. | ||
| + | {{update-end}} | ||
{{effects}} | {{effects}} | ||
| Line 88: | Line 90: | ||
'''Step 2:'''<br> | '''Step 2:'''<br> | ||
| − | The | + | The {{erratahighlight}}Fennec{{erratahighlight-end}} decides to delay declaring his [[ARO]] against the Marker. |
{{image | name=n5/eng-camouflaged-state-examples-1-2.jpg | style=fullborder }} | {{image | name=n5/eng-camouflaged-state-examples-1-2.jpg | style=fullborder }} | ||
'''Step 3:'''<br> | '''Step 3:'''<br> | ||
| − | The Caliban declares [[BS Attack]] as the second Skill of their Order: He indicates that he will use his Boarding Shotgun in Burst Mode to shoot at the | + | The Caliban declares [[BS Attack]] as the second Skill of their Order: He indicates that he will use his Boarding Shotgun in Burst Mode to shoot at the {{erratahighlight}}Fennec{{erratahighlight-end}} from Cover, which is the closest point. |
'''Step 4:'''<br> | '''Step 4:'''<br> | ||
| − | The | + | The {{erratahighlight}}Fennec{{erratahighlight-end}} declares BS Attack with his Combi Rifle, before the Caliban reaches the Cover. |
Remember that the cancellation of the Camouflaged State applies to the entirety of the Order. | Remember that the cancellation of the Camouflaged State applies to the entirety of the Order. | ||
| Line 105: | Line 107: | ||
The distance between the points where the Skills were declared is measured, and the Face to Face MODs are calculated. | The distance between the points where the Skills were declared is measured, and the Face to Face MODs are calculated. | ||
| + | |||
| + | {{minorchange|October 2025|N5.2}} | ||
{{greybox-end}} | {{greybox-end}} | ||
| Line 117: | Line 121: | ||
<!-- Label and Trait categories. --> | <!-- Label and Trait categories. --> | ||
[[Category: Marker ]] | [[Category: Marker ]] | ||
| + | |||
| + | [[Category: N5.2 Update]] | ||
Revision as of 10:28, 24 October 2025
States | Terminology | Alignment | Labels | Traits
Camouflaged State | Dead State | Decoy State | Disconnected State | Engaged State | Foxhole State | Hidden Deployment State | Holoecho State | HoloMask State | Immobilized-A State | Immobilized-B State | Impersonation State | Isolated State | Normal State | Prone State | Possessed State | Retreat! State | Sepsitorized State | Stunned State | Suppressive Fire State | Targeted State | Unconscious State | Unloaded State
Update PDF 5.2, October 2025
- Automatic during the Deployment Phase for Troopers with the Camouflage Skill.
- During the Active Turn, Troopers with the Camouflage Skill may only return to this state by spending a Long Skill, while outside the LoF of enemy Markers or Troopers.
- In Camouflaged State, the Player does not place the Model on the table, but instead places a Camouflaged Marker.
- Camouflaged Markers can possess the Mimetism Skill, so Camouflaged Markers indicate the MOD level that Mimetism applies, if they have it.
- Restriction: You cannot enter Silhouette contact with an Enemy Camouflaged Marker.
- Restriction: You cannot declare Attacks against Camouflaged Markers, it is necessary to Discover that Marker first (Discover + Attack maneuver), unless otherwise specified by a rule or Skill.
- To reveal a Camouflaged Marker, a Discover Roll must be passed, applying MODs listed for Discover, including the Marker's Mimetism, if they have it.
- If the Discover Roll is successful, the Camouflaged Marker is replaced with the corresponding Model, facing in any direction its player chooses.
- A Trooper that fails a WIP Roll to Discover a Marker cannot attempt to Discover the same Marker until the next Player Turn. Note that a Trooper that has been revealed, and re-entered Camouflaged State again, does not count as the same Marker.
- A Camouflaged Marker has a LoF of 360˚.
- A Camouflaged Marker has the same Silhouette (S) value as the Trooper it represents. However, the Camouflaged Marker of a Weapon or piece of Equipment in Camouflaged State has a Silhouette (S) value of 2.
- This state does not interfere with Automatic Special Skills or Automatic Equipment, which will remain functioning normally.
- Restriction: A Trooper in Camouflaged State cannot be part of a Fireteam. If a member of a Fireteam enters Camouflaged State they automatically stop being part of the Fireteam.
- Restriction: The only AROs that can be declared against a Camouflaged Marker are: Discover, Dodge, Look Out! or Reset.
- When a Trooper in Camouflaged State is activated, each Reactive Trooper can delay the declaration of their ARO until the second half of the Active Trooper's Order has been declared. In this case:
- If the Trooper in Camouflaged state reveals themselves with the second half of their Order (by declaring a BS Attack, moving into Silhouette contact with an enemy...), the delaying Trooper can declare their ARO.
- If the Trooper in Camouflaged state does not reveal themselves, the delaying Trooper loses their right to declare an ARO.
Camouflaged State is canceled whenever:
- The Camouflaged Marker declares an Attack, Look Out!, or any Skill that requires a Roll.
- The Camouflaged Marker declares a Long Skill of any kind, other than Cautious Movement.
- The Camouflaged Marker enters Silhouette contact with an enemy Model.
- The Camouflaged Marker is Discovered.
- The Camouflaged Marker is forced to make a Saving Roll.
- The Trooper is or becomes Impetuous (due to having the Frenzy Special Skill or any other effect), or enters the Retreat! State.
- When Camouflaged State is canceled, the player must replace the Marker with the corresponding Model, facing in any direction the player chooses.
- When replacing the Marker with the Model, the player must provide their adversary with the Trooper's complete Public Information.
- During the Deployment Phase, it allows the user to deploy in Camouflaged State.
- In game, it allows the user to enter Camouflaged State.
Concealed Trait
Camouflage Markers concealing a weapon, or a piece of Equipment have a Silhouette (S) value of 2
Transmutation (Hatching)
The Camouflage Marker of a Troop with Transmutation (Hatching) has a Silhouette (S) value of 2.
Multispectral Visor Level 3
In the Active Turn the user may perform a BS Attack on a Camouflage Marker (CAMO) in LoF without making a previous Discover Roll, but they must apply the Mimetism MOD indicated on the Marker.
Sensor
By declaring Sensor, the user may make a Normal WIP+6 Roll (without applying Range or Mimetism MODs) to simultaneously Discover all enemy Troopers, Weapons or pieces of Equipment in the Hidden Deployment or Camouflaged States, who are inside the user's Zone of Control.
Cancellation of Camouflaged State is applied to the entirety of the declared Order, even if the Skill revealing the Camouflaged Trooper is performed at the end of the Order.
ARO against a Marker:
- The only AROs that can be performed against a Camouflaged (CAMO) Marker are Discover, Dodge, Look Out!, or Reset.
- Against a Marker, the enemy can delay declaring their ARO until the Marker declares the second Short Skill of its Order.
- In this case, they may declare an ARO only if the Camouflaged Marker reveals themselves with the second Short Skill of their Order. If the second Short Skill of the Order does not reveal the Marker, the Reactive Trooper loses their right to declare an ARO.
Camouflaged Markers (CAMO) may be indirectly affected by Template Weapons if another non-Camouflaged Enemy Trooper is designated as the Main Target.
Examples
Step 1:
A Camouflaged Caliban declares Move as their first Skill, moving until they reach Cover.
Step 2:
The Fennec decides to delay declaring his ARO against the Marker.
Step 3:
The Caliban declares BS Attack as the second Skill of their Order: He indicates that he will use his Boarding Shotgun in Burst Mode to shoot at the Fennec from Cover, which is the closest point.
Step 4:
The Fennec declares BS Attack with his Combi Rifle, before the Caliban reaches the Cover.
Remember that the cancellation of the Camouflaged State applies to the entirety of the Order.
Resolution:
By declaring BS Attack as the second Skill of their Order, the Caliban has revealed himself for the entire Order, which includes his movement towards the point in Cover.
The distance between the points where the Skills were declared is measured, and the Face to Face MODs are calculated.
October 2025: Minor text changes in N5.2.
States | Terminology | Alignment | Labels | Traits
Camouflaged State | Dead State | Decoy State | Disconnected State | Engaged State | Foxhole State | Hidden Deployment State | Holoecho State | HoloMask State | Immobilized-A State | Immobilized-B State | Impersonation State | Isolated State | Normal State | Prone State | Possessed State | Retreat! State | Sepsitorized State | Stunned State | Suppressive Fire State | Targeted State | Unconscious State | Unloaded State