Difference between revisions of "Equipment"

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search
(FAQ added. Remember box updated to match other pages.)
(N5 first version.)
 
(2 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
{{section-skills-and-equipment}}
+
{{n5-section-skills-and-equipment}}
  
  
Like Skills, Equipment allows a Trooper to perform unique actions or gain exclusive benefits. These special Effects provided by Equipment are detailed next.
+
Same as Skills, pieces of Equipment allow a Trooper to perform unique actions or gain exclusive benefits. These special Effects provided by Equipment are detailed next.
  
{{section-equipment}}
+
{{important-start}}
 +
Some pieces of Equipment can have different Levels, and these are not cumulative. Therefore, Troopers may only use the MODs and special rules of a piece of Equipment specific to the Level they have.
 +
{{important-end}}
  
  
{{important-start}}
+
{{n5-section-equipment}}
Each Level a piece of Equipment can have is separate, and not cumulative with other levels. Therefore, only [[MODs]] and special rules indicated by the Level of the Trooper's Equipment may be used.
 
{{important-end}}
 
  
  
{{Remember_Start}}
 
* '''A positive MOD (+)''' in round brackets next to a Special Skill, Weapon, or Equipment will be applied only to the '''user''' of that Special Skill, Weapon, or Equipment.
 
* '''A negative MOD (-)''' in round brackets next to a Special Skill, Weapon, or Equipment will be applied only to '''enemies'''.
 
{{c1}}
 
* The value of an [[Attribute]], [[Burst]], [[Damage]], etc. in round brackets next to a Special Skill, Weapon, or Equipment will be applied only when using that Special Skill, Weapon or Equipment.
 
{{c1end}}
 
{{n4list}}
 
* The value of an [[Attribute]], [[Burst]], [[Damage]], [[Ammunition]], number of uses... in round brackets next to a Special Skill, Weapon, or Equipment will be used, applying its effects if necessary, only when using that Special Skill, Weapon or Equipment.
 
* '''“ReRoll”''' in round brackets next to a Special Skill, Weapon, or Equipment will allow the user to reroll one die from the Roll, only when using that Special Skill, Weapon, or Equipment.
 
{{n4end}}
 
{{seefaq}}
 
{{Remember_End}}
 
  
  
== FAQs & Errata ==
 
  
{{faqbox |
 
type = faq |
 
title = N4 FAQ |
 
version = 1.0, Jan 2021 |
 
q = Q: When do you apply negative MODs for Skills, Equipment, and Weapons, and who do the MODs apply to? For example when using CC Attack (-X). |
 
a = A: The value of an Attribute, Burst, Damage, Ammunition, MOD, number of uses... will only apply when using that Skill, Weapon or Equipment. If the Skill, Weapon, or Equipment requires any targets, the MOD will only apply to those targets. |
 
related = [[Equipment]], [[Skills and Equipment]], [[Skills and Equipment in Infinity]] }}
 
  
  
 
[[Category:Skills and Equipment]]
 
[[Category:Skills and Equipment]]

Latest revision as of 14:09, 8 April 2025


Same as Skills, pieces of Equipment allow a Trooper to perform unique actions or gain exclusive benefits. These special Effects provided by Equipment are detailed next.

IMPORTANT

Some pieces of Equipment can have different Levels, and these are not cumulative. Therefore, Troopers may only use the MODs and special rules of a piece of Equipment specific to the Level they have.