Difference between revisions of "CC Attack"

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with "{{section-combat-module}} Skill that allows ''Close Combat'' fighting, striking an adversary in ''Silhouette'' contact. {{skillbox |green| CC ATTACK | SHORT SKILL /...")
 
(Updated see FAQ links.)
 
(7 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
{{section-combat-module}}
 
{{section-combat-module}}
 +
{{section-common-skills}}
  
  
Skill that allows ''[[Close Combat]]'' fighting, striking an adversary in ''[[Silhouette]]'' contact.
+
Skill that allows [[Close Combat]] fighting, striking an adversary in [[Silhouette]] contact.
  
{{skillbox |green| CC ATTACK | SHORT SKILL / ARO}}
+
{{skillbox |greenyellow| CC ATTACK | SHORT SKILL / ARO}}
 
{{skill-label | Attack}}
 
{{skill-label | Attack}}
 
{{Requirements}}
 
{{Requirements}}
*Be using a Melee Weapon, a Skill, or piece of Equipment that allows for a ''[[CC Attack]]''.  
+
*Be using a Melee Weapon, a Skill, or piece of Equipment that allows for a [[CC Attack]].  
*Be in ''[[Silhouette]]'' contact with an enemy ''[[Model]]'' ''[[or Target]]''.
+
*Be in [[Silhouette]] contact with an enemy [[Model]] or [[Target]].
 
{{effects}}
 
{{effects}}
*Allows use of the ''[[CC]]'' Attribute to fight in ''[[Close Combat (CC)]]''.
+
*Allows use of the [[CC]] Attribute to fight in [[Close Combat]] (CC)''.
 
*By declaring a CC Attack, Troopers may only use those Weapons with the [[CC Trait|'''CC''' Trait]].
 
*By declaring a CC Attack, Troopers may only use those Weapons with the [[CC Trait|'''CC''' Trait]].
*If a Trooper has several targets and a '''Burst''' value that is higher than 1, the player must clarify how they are dividing the ''[[Burst]]'' when declaring the CC Attack.
+
*If a Trooper has several targets and a '''Burst''' value that is higher than 1, the player must clarify how they are dividing the [[Burst]] when declaring the CC Attack.
*In the Resolution step, check which ''[[MODs]]'' to apply, and make the ''[[CC Attack]]'' Rolls using the corresponding Attribute.  
+
*In the Resolution step, check which [[MODs]] to apply, and make the [[CC Attack]] Rolls using the corresponding Attribute.  
*For each success obtained in CC Attack Rolls, the target must perform a ''[[Saving Roll]]'' (See ''[[Damage]]'').
+
*For each success obtained in CC Attack Rolls, the target must perform a [[Saving Roll]] (See [[Damage]]).
*'''''[[Coup de Grâce]]''''': If the Enemy Target is in''[[ Unconscious]]'' or ''[[Shasvastii-Embryo State]]'' when declaring the CC Attack, then, without needing to perform a roll, the target automatically goes from Unconscious to Dead State without the possibility of making a ''[[Saving Roll]]''.  
+
*'''Coup de Grâce''': If the Enemy Target is in [[Unconscious]] or [[Shasvastii-Embryo State]] when declaring the CC Attack, then, without needing to perform a roll, the target automatically goes from Unconscious to Dead State without the possibility of making a [[Saving Roll]]. {{seefaq | You cannot Coup de Grâce a Trooper that is using Dogged or No Wound Incapacitation.}}
  
  
 +
== FAQs & Errata ==
  
 +
{{faqbox |
 +
type = faq |
 +
title = N4 FAQ |
 +
version = 1.0, Jan 2021 |
 +
q = Q: Do Pistols with (+1B) or (+2B) apply the additional Burst in CC Mode? |
 +
a = A: Yes, but only in the Active Turn. |
 +
related = [[CC Attack]], [[Pistols]], [[Skills and Equipment in Infinity]] }}
 +
 +
 +
{{faqbox |
 +
type = faq |
 +
title = N4 FAQ |
 +
version = 1.0, Jan 2021 |
 +
q = Q: How do Dogged and No Wound Incapacitation interact with Coup de Grâce, and with Troopers that have STR instead of Wounds? |
 +
a = A: An Unconscious Trooper that has activated the Dogged or No Wound Incapacitation Special Skills cannot be the target of a Coup de Grâce, the standard CC Attack Rolls must be made.
 +
If the Trooper has STR instead of Wounds, losing a further point of their STR Attribute will have the same effect as losing a further point of their Wounds Attribute - they enter the Dead State. |
 +
related = [[CC Attack]], [[Dogged]], [[No Wound Incapacitation]] }}
  
  
 
[[Category: Combat Module]]
 
[[Category: Combat Module]]

Latest revision as of 11:12, 4 February 2021


Skill that allows Close Combat fighting, striking an adversary in Silhouette contact.

CC ATTACK SHORT SKILL / ARO
Attack
Requirements
Effects


FAQs & Errata

N4 FAQ
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: Do Pistols with (+1B) or (+2B) apply the additional Burst in CC Mode?

A: Yes, but only in the Active Turn.

Related Pages: CC Attack, Pistols, Skills and Equipment in Infinity


N4 FAQ
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: How do Dogged and No Wound Incapacitation interact with Coup de Grâce, and with Troopers that have STR instead of Wounds?

A: An Unconscious Trooper that has activated the Dogged or No Wound Incapacitation Special Skills cannot be the target of a Coup de Grâce, the standard CC Attack Rolls must be made. If the Trooper has STR instead of Wounds, losing a further point of their STR Attribute will have the same effect as losing a further point of their Wounds Attribute - they enter the Dead State.

Related Pages: CC Attack, Dogged, No Wound Incapacitation