Difference between revisions of "CC Attack"

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search
(FAQ)
(N5 first version.)
Line 1: Line 1:
{{section-combat-module}}
+
{{n5-section-combat-module}}
{{section-common-skills}}
+
{{n5-section-common-skills}}
  
  
Skill that allows [[Close Combat]] fighting, striking an adversary in [[Silhouette]] contact.
+
Skill that allows [[Close Combat]] fighting, striking an adversary in [[Silhouette contact]].
 +
 
 +
{{css_skillbox |greenyellow| CC ATTACK | SHORT SKILL / ARO }}
 +
{{skill-label | Attack }}
 +
{{requirements}}
 +
* Be using a Melee Weapon, a Skill, or piece of Equipment that allows for a CC Attack.
 +
* Be in Silhouette contact with an enemy Model or Target.
  
{{skillbox |greenyellow| CC ATTACK | SHORT SKILL / ARO}}
 
{{skill-label | Attack}}
 
{{Requirements}}
 
*Be using a Melee Weapon, a Skill, or piece of Equipment that allows for a [[CC Attack]].
 
*Be in [[Silhouette]] contact with an enemy [[Model]] or [[Target]].
 
 
{{effects}}
 
{{effects}}
*Allows use of the [[CC]] Attribute to fight in [[Close Combat]] (CC)''.
+
* Allows use of the CC [[Attribute]] to fight in Close Combat (CC).
*By declaring a CC Attack, Troopers may only use those Weapons with the [[CC Trait|'''CC''' Trait]].
+
* By declaring a CC Attack, Troopers may only use those Weapons with the [[CC Trait|CC Trait]].
*If a Trooper has several targets and a '''Burst''' value that is higher than 1, the player must clarify how they are dividing the [[Burst]] when declaring the CC Attack.
+
* If a Trooper has several targets and a '''[[Burst]]''' value that is higher than 1, the player must clarify how they are dividing the Burst when declaring the CC Attack.
*In the Resolution step, check which [[MODs]] to apply, and make the [[CC Attack]] Rolls using the corresponding Attribute.  
+
* In the [[Resolution]] step, check which MODs to apply, and make the CC Attack Rolls using the corresponding Attribute.
*For each success obtained in CC Attack Rolls, the target must perform a [[Saving Roll]] (See [[Damage]]).
+
* For each success obtained in CC Attack Rolls, the target must perform a [[Saving Roll]] (see [[Possibility of Survival (PS)]]).
*'''Coup de Grâce''': If the Enemy Target is in [[Unconscious]] or [[Shasvastii-Embryo State]] when declaring the CC Attack, then, without needing to perform a roll, the target automatically goes from Unconscious to Dead State without the possibility of making a [[Saving Roll]]. {{seefaq | You cannot Coup de Grâce a Trooper that is using Dogged or No Wound Incapacitation.}}
+
* '''Coup de Gr&acirc;ce''': When declaring the CC Attack, if the Enemy Target is in [[Unconscious State]] (including if it is represented by a Shasvastii-Embryo Token), then, without needing to perform a roll, the target automatically goes from Unconscious to [[Dead State]] without the possibility of making a Saving Roll.<br>Coup de Gr&acirc;ce cannot be used against a Trooper who has activated the '''[[Dogged]] or [[No Wound Incapacitation]]''' Special Skill. Therefore, the CC Attack is resolved normally.
 +
{{css_skillbox-end}}
  
  
== FAQs & Errata ==
+
{{see-also-start}}
 +
'''[[Modifiers Explained]] Examples'''
  
{{faqbox |
+
* '''CC Attack (-3)''' means that, when the user declares CC Attack, their targets apply a -3 MOD to any [[Face to Face Rolls]].
type = faq |
+
* '''CC Attack (SR-1)''' means that, when the user declares CC Attack, their targets apply a -1 MOD to their [[Saving Rolls]] against the user's hits.
title = N4 FAQ |
+
* '''CC Attack (Shock)''' means that the user adds [[Shock Ammunition]] to all their CC Attacks.
version = 1.0, Jan 2021 |
+
* '''CC Attack (Continuous Damage)''' means that the user applies the [[Continuous Damage]] Trait to all their CC Attacks.
q = Q: Do Pistols with (+1B) or (+2B) apply the additional Burst in CC Mode? |
+
{{see-also-end}}
a = A: Yes, but only in the Active Turn. |
 
related = [[CC Attack]], [[Pistols]], [[Skills and Equipment in Infinity]] }}
 
  
  
{{faqbox |
+
{{n5-section-combat-module}}
type = faq |
+
{{n5-section-common-skills}}
title = N4 FAQ |
 
version = 1.0, Jan 2021 |
 
q = Q: How do Dogged and No Wound Incapacitation interact with Coup de Grâce, and with Troopers that have STR instead of Wounds? |
 
a = A: An Unconscious Trooper that has activated the Dogged or No Wound Incapacitation Special Skills cannot be the target of a Coup de Grâce, the standard CC Attack Rolls must be made.
 
If the Trooper has STR instead of Wounds, losing a further point of their STR Attribute will have the same effect as losing a further point of their Wounds Attribute - they enter the Dead State. |
 
related = [[CC Attack]], [[Dogged]], [[No Wound Incapacitation]] }}
 
  
  
{{faqbox |
+
[[Category: Combat Module]]
type = faq |
 
title = N4 FAQ |
 
version = 1.1.1, Dec 2021 |
 
q = Q: How does Protheion interact with Coup de Grâce, and with the State: Dead Trait? |
 
a = A: In both situations, the target passes to Dead State and the Protheion user counts as inflicting a single Wound. |
 
related = [[CC Attack]], [[Melee Weapon Profile]], [[Protheion]], [[Traits]] }}
 
  
  
[[Category: Combat Module]]
+
<!-- Label and Trait categories. -->
 +
[[Category: Attack ]]

Revision as of 15:52, 26 March 2025


Skill that allows Close Combat fighting, striking an adversary in Silhouette contact.

CC ATTACK
SHORT SKILL / ARO
REQUIREMENTS
  • Be using a Melee Weapon, a Skill, or piece of Equipment that allows for a CC Attack.
  • Be in Silhouette contact with an enemy Model or Target.
EFFECTS
  • Allows use of the CC Attribute to fight in Close Combat (CC).
  • By declaring a CC Attack, Troopers may only use those Weapons with the CC Trait.
  • If a Trooper has several targets and a Burst value that is higher than 1, the player must clarify how they are dividing the Burst when declaring the CC Attack.
  • In the Resolution step, check which MODs to apply, and make the CC Attack Rolls using the corresponding Attribute.
  • For each success obtained in CC Attack Rolls, the target must perform a Saving Roll (see Possibility of Survival (PS)).
  • Coup de Grâce: When declaring the CC Attack, if the Enemy Target is in Unconscious State (including if it is represented by a Shasvastii-Embryo Token), then, without needing to perform a roll, the target automatically goes from Unconscious to Dead State without the possibility of making a Saving Roll.
    Coup de Grâce cannot be used against a Trooper who has activated the Dogged or No Wound Incapacitation Special Skill. Therefore, the CC Attack is resolved normally.


SEE ALSO

Modifiers Explained Examples

  • CC Attack (-3) means that, when the user declares CC Attack, their targets apply a -3 MOD to any Face to Face Rolls.
  • CC Attack (SR-1) means that, when the user declares CC Attack, their targets apply a -1 MOD to their Saving Rolls against the user's hits.
  • CC Attack (Shock) means that the user adds Shock Ammunition to all their CC Attacks.
  • CC Attack (Continuous Damage) means that the user applies the Continuous Damage Trait to all their CC Attacks.