This N4 rule is not used in CodeOne.
This rule is from the annex to the Infinity N4 ruleset, containing a series of rules, special skills, weapons and pieces of equipment which have been adapted to the N4 system, but with a provisional nature. Rules included here are completely official, however they may be modified in further expansions of the N4 ruleset.
In the Active Turn and Reactive Turn, a Trooper stops being part of a Fireteam in the following cases:
- The Trooper enters or is in Isolated State or any Null State.
- The Trooper breaks Coherency with the Team Leader.
- The Trooper is Irregular and uses its Irregular Order.
- The Trooper is the Lieutenant and spends the Lieutenant Special Order.
- The Trooper enters or is in a State that allows it to be substituted by a Marker (Camouflaged, Impersonation, Holoecho...), unless a Special Skill, piece of Equipment or Scenario Special Rule indicates otherwise.
- The Trooper enters Suppressive Fire State.
- A Command Token or Special Skill, Equipment, or Special Scenario rule is used to move the Trooper to a different Combat Group.
- In the Reactive Turn, if the Trooper declares an ARO that is different from the Fireteam's ARO, the one declared by the majority of the Fireteam members.
- When any Fireteam member declares an ARO different from the Fireteam's ARO, then the players must consider the Fireteam's ARO to be the one declared by more than half of the Fireteam members.
- For example, in a five member Fireteam where only three of them declare an ARO, if two members declare one kind of ARO, and the third one declares a different ARO, this member will automatically leave the Fireteam.
- When there is no majority of ARO, for example, if the three members each declare a different ARO, then the player can choose which ARO is considered to be the Fireteam's ARO, and the other two members will automatically leave the Fireteam.
In any of the above cases, the Trooper stops being part of the Fireteam the moment the Order or ARO is declared, or when the case says. Consequently:
- In the Active Turn, that Trooper is not activated by the Fireteam's Order, so is considered inactive for ARO purposes.
- In the Reactive Turn, that Trooper is not is not able to benefit from the advantages of being in a Fireteam.
When one or more members leave the Fireteam, the player must recalculate the number of members to check if a Fireteam Cancellation occurs, or to determine the bonus available to the members during that Order if there are still enough members for there to be a Fireteam.
If the Fireteam has not been cancelled, then the Troopers who left will automatically be able to rejoin it if they are in Coherency with the Team Leader during the Order Count step of their next Tactical Phase.
Members of a Fireteam cannot be part of Coordinated Orders.