NOTICE: Infinity N5.2 and N5 FAQ 0.0.0

The wiki has been updated to include the N5.2 changes and the v0.0.0 FAQ.
List of wiki pages updated in N5.2.

Difference between revisions of "ITS FAQ"

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search
m
(Added sections.)
 
Line 4: Line 4:
 
FAQs for the [https://infinityuniverse.com/resources/infinity Infinity Tournament System, season 17].
 
FAQs for the [https://infinityuniverse.com/resources/infinity Infinity Tournament System, season 17].
  
 +
 +
== General ITS ==
  
 
{{faqbox |
 
{{faqbox |
Line 18: Line 20:
 
title = N5 FAQ |
 
title = N5 FAQ |
 
version = 0.0.0, Oct 2025 |
 
version = 0.0.0, Oct 2025 |
q = Q: How does [[Spotlight]] work for the Telemetry and HVT: Designation Classified Objectives? |
+
q = Q: If a Trooper is carrying a scenario element such as a Supply Box, what happens if the Trooper enters a [[Marker]] State? |
a = A: These Classified Objectives are accomplished if the appropriate number of successful Rolls are made with Spotlight. It is not necessary for the target to enter [[Targeted State]]. |
+
a = A: A Trooper carrying a scenario element cannot enter Marker State. |
 
related =  }}
 
related =  }}
  
 +
 +
== Classified Objectives ==
  
 
{{faqbox |
 
{{faqbox |
Line 27: Line 31:
 
title = N5 FAQ |
 
title = N5 FAQ |
 
version = 0.0.0, Oct 2025 |
 
version = 0.0.0, Oct 2025 |
q = Q: If a Trooper is carrying a scenario element such as a Supply Box, what happens if the Trooper enters a [[Marker]] State? |
+
q = Q: How does [[Spotlight]] work for the Telemetry and HVT: Designation Classified Objectives? |
a = A: A Trooper carrying a scenario element cannot enter Marker State. |
+
a = A: These Classified Objectives are accomplished if the appropriate number of successful Rolls are made with Spotlight. It is not necessary for the target to enter [[Targeted State]]. |
 
related =  }}
 
related =  }}
  
 +
 +
== Akial Interference ==
  
 
{{faqbox |
 
{{faqbox |
Line 36: Line 42:
 
title = N5 FAQ |
 
title = N5 FAQ |
 
version = 0.0.0, Oct 2025 |
 
version = 0.0.0, Oct 2025 |
q = Q: Area of Interest - How do AROs interact with Activate Communication Antenna? |
+
q = Q: Akial Interference - When one of your cards is chosen for Emit Akial Interference, and the Roll fails, can it be chosen again when declaring the Skill? |
a = A: After the Specialist Troop's first Basic Short Skill of the Order, '''one''' enemy Hacker who is in an Area of Interest and has been granted an ARO (for example via LoF or Hacking Area) can declare an 'Oppose Activation' ARO.  
+
a = A: Yes. The card is not considered used until you succeed in the Roll. |
 
 
If 'Oppose Activation' '''isn't''' declared, after the Specialist Troop declares Activate Communication Antenna as their second Short Skill, '''one''' enemy Hacker in an Area of Interest is granted an ARO, which can '''only''' be used to declare 'Oppose Activation'.
 
 
 
'Oppose Activation' is the only ARO that results in a FtF WIP Roll against Activate Communication Antenna. Any other ARO will be a Normal Roll. |
 
 
related =  }}
 
related =  }}
  
Line 49: Line 51:
 
title = N5 FAQ |
 
title = N5 FAQ |
 
version = 0.0.0, Oct 2025 |
 
version = 0.0.0, Oct 2025 |
q = Q: Crossing Lines - Does the [[Superior Deployment]] rule affect the deployment of Netrods or Imetrons? |
+
q = Q: Akial Interference - A Common Classified Objective can only be accomplished after it has been drawn. How does this interact with the Predator Objective card? |
a = A: No. They can be deployed as an exception. |
+
a = A: If Predator is drawn, any Kills from before it was drawn do not count towards accomplishing it. |
 
related =  }}
 
related =  }}
  
Line 58: Line 60:
 
title = N5 FAQ |
 
title = N5 FAQ |
 
version = 0.0.0, Oct 2025 |
 
version = 0.0.0, Oct 2025 |
q = Q: Akial Interference - When one of your cards is chosen for Emit Akial Interference, and the Roll fails, can it be chosen again when declaring the Skill? |
+
q = Q: Akial Interference - How do players keep track of which cards they have used to Emit Akial Interference? |
a = A: Yes. The card is not considered used until you succeed in the Roll. |
+
a = A: Each player can use whichever method they prefer. Some players use coins from ITS packs, dice, or even IMM-A or IMM-B markers as analogues for Player A/B tokens. |
 
related =  }}
 
related =  }}
  
 +
 +
== Area of Interest ==
  
 
{{faqbox |
 
{{faqbox |
Line 67: Line 71:
 
title = N5 FAQ |
 
title = N5 FAQ |
 
version = 0.0.0, Oct 2025 |
 
version = 0.0.0, Oct 2025 |
q = Q: Akial Interference - A Common Classified Objective can only be accomplished after it has been drawn. How does this interact with the Predator Objective card? |
+
q = Q: Area of Interest - How do AROs interact with Activate Communication Antenna? |
a = A: If Predator is drawn, any Kills from before it was drawn do not count towards accomplishing it. |
+
a = A: After the Specialist Troop's first Basic Short Skill of the Order, '''one''' enemy Hacker who is in an Area of Interest and has been granted an ARO (for example via LoF or Hacking Area) can declare an 'Oppose Activation' ARO.
 +
 
 +
If 'Oppose Activation' '''isn't''' declared, after the Specialist Troop declares Activate Communication Antenna as their second Short Skill, '''one''' enemy Hacker in an Area of Interest is granted an ARO, which can '''only''' be used to declare 'Oppose Activation'.
 +
 
 +
'Oppose Activation' is the only ARO that results in a FtF WIP Roll against Activate Communication Antenna. Any other ARO will be a Normal Roll. |
 
related =  }}
 
related =  }}
  
 +
 +
== Crossing Lines ==
  
 
{{faqbox |
 
{{faqbox |
Line 76: Line 86:
 
title = N5 FAQ |
 
title = N5 FAQ |
 
version = 0.0.0, Oct 2025 |
 
version = 0.0.0, Oct 2025 |
q = Q: Akial Interference - How do players keep track of which cards they have used to Emit Akial Interference? |
+
q = Q: Crossing Lines - Does the [[Superior Deployment]] rule affect the deployment of Netrods or Imetrons? |
a = A: Each player can use whichever method they prefer. Some players use coins from ITS packs, dice, or even IMM-A or IMM-B markers as analogues for Player A/B tokens. |
+
a = A: No. They can be deployed as an exception. |
 
related =  }}
 
related =  }}
  
Line 88: Line 98:
 
a = A: To the nearest one. If both players are unsure, you can measure which Deployment Zone is closest. |
 
a = A: To the nearest one. If both players are unsure, you can measure which Deployment Zone is closest. |
 
related =  }}
 
related =  }}
 
  
  

Latest revision as of 16:43, 28 November 2025


FAQs for the Infinity Tournament System, season 17.


General ITS

N5 FAQ
Version: 0.0.0, Oct 2025

Q: Do Neutral Troopers like HVTs block movement?

A: No. They don’t block movement.

Related Pages:


N5 FAQ
Version: 0.0.0, Oct 2025

Q: If a Trooper is carrying a scenario element such as a Supply Box, what happens if the Trooper enters a Marker State?

A: A Trooper carrying a scenario element cannot enter Marker State.

Related Pages:


Classified Objectives

N5 FAQ
Version: 0.0.0, Oct 2025

Q: How does Spotlight work for the Telemetry and HVT: Designation Classified Objectives?

A: These Classified Objectives are accomplished if the appropriate number of successful Rolls are made with Spotlight. It is not necessary for the target to enter Targeted State.

Related Pages:


Akial Interference

N5 FAQ
Version: 0.0.0, Oct 2025

Q: Akial Interference - When one of your cards is chosen for Emit Akial Interference, and the Roll fails, can it be chosen again when declaring the Skill?

A: Yes. The card is not considered used until you succeed in the Roll.

Related Pages:


N5 FAQ
Version: 0.0.0, Oct 2025

Q: Akial Interference - A Common Classified Objective can only be accomplished after it has been drawn. How does this interact with the Predator Objective card?

A: If Predator is drawn, any Kills from before it was drawn do not count towards accomplishing it.

Related Pages:


N5 FAQ
Version: 0.0.0, Oct 2025

Q: Akial Interference - How do players keep track of which cards they have used to Emit Akial Interference?

A: Each player can use whichever method they prefer. Some players use coins from ITS packs, dice, or even IMM-A or IMM-B markers as analogues for Player A/B tokens.

Related Pages:


Area of Interest

N5 FAQ
Version: 0.0.0, Oct 2025

Q: Area of Interest - How do AROs interact with Activate Communication Antenna?

A: After the Specialist Troop's first Basic Short Skill of the Order, one enemy Hacker who is in an Area of Interest and has been granted an ARO (for example via LoF or Hacking Area) can declare an 'Oppose Activation' ARO.

If 'Oppose Activation' isn't declared, after the Specialist Troop declares Activate Communication Antenna as their second Short Skill, one enemy Hacker in an Area of Interest is granted an ARO, which can only be used to declare 'Oppose Activation'.

'Oppose Activation' is the only ARO that results in a FtF WIP Roll against Activate Communication Antenna. Any other ARO will be a Normal Roll.

Related Pages:


Crossing Lines

N5 FAQ
Version: 0.0.0, Oct 2025

Q: Crossing Lines - Does the Superior Deployment rule affect the deployment of Netrods or Imetrons?

A: No. They can be deployed as an exception.

Related Pages:


N5 FAQ
Version: 0.0.0, Oct 2025

Q: Crossing Lines - During Impetuous Activations, which enemy Deployment Zone do Troopers move towards?

A: To the nearest one. If both players are unsure, you can measure which Deployment Zone is closest.

Related Pages: