NOTICE: Infinity N5.2 and FAQ 5.0.0

The wiki currently uses the N5.1.1 rules. Until it has been updated, please download the N5.2 rules PDF and v5.0.0 FAQ from the Rules section of https://infinityuniverse.com/resources/infinity.

Difference between revisions of "Zones, Bases and Silhouettes"

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search
(N5 first version.)
m
 
Line 6: Line 6:
  
 
== Base Contact/Silhouette Contact ==
 
== Base Contact/Silhouette Contact ==
The Troopers are positioned with their Silhouettes in contact with each other. This term also applies when the Trooper’s Silhouette is in contact with a game element that may or may not have a base, like a piece of terrain.
+
The Troopers are positioned with their [[Silhouette]]s in contact with each other. This term also applies when the Trooper’s Silhouette is in contact with a game element that may or may not have a base, like a piece of terrain.
  
 
A Trooper is always in Silhouette contact with themselves.
 
A Trooper is always in Silhouette contact with themselves.
Line 14: Line 14:
  
 
== Inside ==
 
== Inside ==
To consider a Trooper to be inside a defined game area (for example a [[Zone of Control]], a [[Zero Visibility Zone]], or a [[Difficult Terrain Zone]]) its Silhouette must be in contact with the zone, or be at least partially within the zone.
+
To consider a Trooper to be inside a defined game area (for example a [[Zone of Control]], a [[Zero Visibility Zone]], or a [[Difficult Terrain Zone]]) its [[Silhouette]] must be in contact with the zone, or be at least partially within the zone.
  
  
 
== Totally Inside ==
 
== Totally Inside ==
When a rule specifies “totally inside”, then the Trooper’s entire Silhouette must be inside the defined area.
+
When a rule specifies “totally inside”, then the Trooper’s entire [[Silhouette]] must be inside the defined area.
  
  

Latest revision as of 09:30, 25 April 2025


This ruleset frequently uses terms that define the interaction between Troopers and other game elements.


Base Contact/Silhouette Contact

The Troopers are positioned with their Silhouettes in contact with each other. This term also applies when the Trooper’s Silhouette is in contact with a game element that may or may not have a base, like a piece of terrain.

A Trooper is always in Silhouette contact with themselves.

dual-silhouette-contact.jpg


Inside

To consider a Trooper to be inside a defined game area (for example a Zone of Control, a Zero Visibility Zone, or a Difficult Terrain Zone) its Silhouette must be in contact with the zone, or be at least partially within the zone.


Totally Inside

When a rule specifies “totally inside”, then the Trooper’s entire Silhouette must be inside the defined area.


eng-in-out-zones.jpg