Zones, Bases and Silhouettes

From Infinity
(Redirected from Totally inside)
Jump to: navigation, search

This ruleset frequently uses terms that define the interaction between Troopers and other game elements.

Base Contact/Silhouette Contact

The Troopers are positioned with their Silhouettes in contact with each other. This term also applies when the Trooper's Silhouette is in contact with a game element that may or may not have a base, like a piece of terrain.



To consider a Trooper to be inside a defined game area (for example a Zone of Control, a Zero Visibility Zone, or a Difficult Terrain Zone) its Silhouette must be in contact with the zone, or be at least partially within the zone.

Totally Inside

When a rule specifies “totally inside”, then the Trooper's entire Silhouette must be inside the defined area.