|
|
(2 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown) |
Line 1: |
Line 1: |
− | {{section-special-skills}}
| + | #redirect [[TAGCom]] |
− | | |
− | | |
− | {{n4only}}
| |
− | {{n4list}}
| |
− | '''Troopers with this Special Skill are aboard a Vehicle or TAG. '''
| |
− | | |
− | {{skillbox |black| PILOT | AUTOMATIC SKILL}}
| |
− | {{skill-label | Obligatory }}
| |
− | {{effects}}
| |
− | * By performing any Skill with the [[Movement]] Label, Pilots may Mount or Dismount their own Vehicle or TAG, and '''only''' their own Vehicle or TAG (see the [[General Movement Rules]]).
| |
− | * If the '''Vehicle or TAG is in [[Unconscious]] State''', the Pilot can still Dismount and use their Profile.
| |
− | * A Vehicle or TAG whose Pilot is Dismounted cannot spend [[Orders]] or [[ARO]]s using their Vehicle or TAG Unit Profile
| |
− | * The Vehicle or TAG whose Pilot is Dismounted is still considered a valid target for the opponent.
| |
− | * Pilots of a Vehicle or TAG in Unconscious State are not considered to be survivors or casualties for [[Victory Points]], [[Retreat!]] or any other purposes. Only the TAG or Vehicle counts.
| |
− | * If the Pilot is Dismounted and enters [[Dead]] State, the Vehicle or TAG is considered a casualty and must be removed from the gaming table along with the Pilot's Model.
| |
− | * Pilots of a Vehicle or TAG in Unconscious State do not contribute Orders of any kind.
| |
− | * When Dismounting from a TAG or Vehicle, any Game [[State]]s that the TAG or Vehicle was in will also be applied to the Pilot (if applicable), with the exception of Unconscious. {{seefaq | There are exceptions for Possessed State.}}
| |
− | * When Mounting a TAG or Vehicle, the TAG or Vehicle Profile will apply all Game States that the TAG was in and all Game States the Pilot was in (if applicable).
| |
− | * If the Pilot is a Trooper vulnerable to hacking or suffering the effect of [[E/M Ammunition]], no Hacking Program may be used against them and the E/M effect will not be applied to them as long as their Model is not on the gaming table.
| |
− | * '''Pilot (Remote):'''
| |
− | ** As an exception to this rule, if the Remote Pilot is on the gaming table in an [[Isolated]], Immobilized ([[IMM-A]] or [[IMM-B]]) or [[Null]] State, their player may spend an Order or ARO to declare Reset with the Vehicle or TAG to regain control of it. If this Reset is a Normal Roll with no MODs applied, it will be an automatic success and, after declaring this, the Remote Pilot is removed from the gaming table.
| |
− | | |
− | | |
− | == FAQs & Errata ==
| |
− | | |
− | {{faqbox |
| |
− | type = faq |
| |
− | title = N4 FAQ |
| |
− | version = 1.0, Jan 2021 |
| |
− | q = Q: How does the Possessed State interact with Pilots, Dismounting, and Escape Systems? |
| |
− | a = A: When a TAG is in Possessed State, its Pilot cannot Mount or Dismount. If a TAG's Escape System takes effect while the TAG is in Possessed State, the operator profile will not be in Possessed State. |
| |
− | related = [[Escape System]], [[General Movement Rules]], [[Pilot]], [[Possessed State]] }}
| |
− | | |
− | | |
− | {{faqbox |
| |
− | type = faq |
| |
− | title = N4 FAQ |
| |
− | version = 1.2, Jan 2022 |
| |
− | q = Q: Can a Pilot use the Tactical Awareness or Lieutenant Order generated by the TAG profile? |
| |
− | a = A: No. The Pilot does not have the Tactical Awareness or Lieutenant Special Skill, so cannot be activated with the Order. |
| |
− | related = [[Lieutenant]], [[Pilot]], [[Tactical Awareness]] }}
| |
− | | |
− | | |
− | {{faqbox |
| |
− | type = faq |
| |
− | title = N4 FAQ |
| |
− | version = 1.2, Jan 2022 |
| |
− | q = Q: If a TAG is in a Fireteam and the TAG's Pilot or Pilot (Remote) Dismounts, will the Pilot be a member of the Fireteam? |
| |
− | a = A: Yes. The Pilot will take the TAG's place as a member of the Fireteam, and vice-versa if the Pilot Mounts the TAG again. |
| |
− | related = [[Pilot]] }}
| |
− | | |
− | | |
− | {{faqbox |
| |
− | type = faq |
| |
− | title = N4 FAQ |
| |
− | version = 1.2, Jan 2022 |
| |
− | q = Q: If a Pilot (Remote) is in a Fireteam and the TAG regains control with a successful Reset (removing the Pilot from the gaming table), does the TAG take the Pilot's place in the Fireteam? |
| |
− | a = A: No. |
| |
− | related = [[Pilot]] }}
| |
− | | |
− | {{n4end}}
| |
− | | |
− | | |
− | | |
− | [[Category:Special Skills]]
| |