Difference between revisions of "Lieutenant"

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search
 
(8 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 9: Line 9:
 
* The user of this Special Skill has a [[Lieutenant Special Order]].
 
* The user of this Special Skill has a [[Lieutenant Special Order]].
 
{{n4list}}
 
{{n4list}}
* If, during the [[Tactical Phase]] of the Turn, the Lieutenant is in an [[Isolated]] or any [[Null]] State ([[Unconscious]], [[Dead]], etc.) or has not been deployed on the gaming table, the [[Loss of Lieutenant]] rule will be applied.
+
* If, during the [[Tactical Phase]] of the Turn, the Lieutenant is in an [[Isolated]] or any [[Null]] State ([[Unconscious]], [[Dead]], etc.) or has not been deployed on the gaming table, the [[Loss of Lieutenant]] rule will be applied.  
 
* When a new Lieutenant is appointed (due to Loss of Lieutenant, [[Chain of Command]]...), they gain the Lieutenant Special Skill, with no additional abilities.
 
* When a new Lieutenant is appointed (due to Loss of Lieutenant, [[Chain of Command]]...), they gain the Lieutenant Special Skill, with no additional abilities.
 
* In the Unit Profile, this Special Skill may have additional abilities listed. Some examples are:
 
* In the Unit Profile, this Special Skill may have additional abilities listed. Some examples are:
Line 23: Line 23:
 
{{important-end}}
 
{{important-end}}
  
 +
 +
== FAQs & Errata ==
 +
 +
{{faqbox |
 +
type = faq |
 +
title = N4 FAQ |
 +
version = 1.0, Jan 2021 |
 +
q = Q: Which Automatic Skills or Equipment have to be declared when in a Marker State? |
 +
a = A: Automatic Skills and Equipment that alter how an Order activates a Trooper, or restrict AROs, must be declared when used in Marker State. For example using NCO to spend the Lieutenant Special Order, or using Stealth. |
 +
related = [[Lieutenant]], [[NCO]], [[Open and Private Information]], [[Stealth]] }}
 +
 +
 +
{{faqbox |
 +
type = faq |
 +
title = N4 FAQ |
 +
version = Removed in 1.3, Nov 2022 <s>1.0, Jan 2021</s> |
 +
q = <s>Q: How does the Lieutenant Special Skill interact with Isolated State? Can they still spend their Lieutenant Special Order, and can it still be used by a Trooper with NCO? Does this change during Loss of Lieutenant?</s> |
 +
a = <s>A: The Special Lieutenant Order can be used if it has already been generated. During Loss of Lieutenant it is not generated, because the Loss of Lieutenant check is before the Order Count step.</s> |
 +
related = [[Isolated State]], [[Lieutenant]], [[Loss of Lieutenant]], [[NCO]] }}
 +
 +
 +
{{faqbox |
 +
type = faq |
 +
title = N4 FAQ |
 +
version = 1.3, Nov 2022 |
 +
q = Q: What happens to the Special Lieutenant Order if the Lieutenant enters Isolated State? |
 +
a = A: If the Order has not been spent, it is lost and cannot be used, whether by the Lieutenant or by a Trooper with the NCO Skill. |
 +
related = [[Isolated State]], [[Lieutenant]], [[Loss of Lieutenant]], [[NCO]], [[Orders and the Order Pool]] }}
 +
 +
 +
{{faqbox |
 +
type = faq |
 +
title = N4 FAQ |
 +
version = 1.0, Jan 2021 |
 +
q = Q: A Trooper with Strategos and Lieutenant (+1 Order), can replace both Special Lieutenant Orders with two Regular Orders? |
 +
a = A: Yes. |
 +
related = [[Lieutenant]], [[Strategos]] }}
 +
 +
 +
{{faqbox |
 +
type = faq |
 +
title = N4 FAQ |
 +
version = 1.2, Jan 2022 |
 +
q = Q: Can a Pilot use the Tactical Awareness or Lieutenant Order generated by the TAG profile? |
 +
a = A: No. The Pilot does not have the Tactical Awareness or Lieutenant Special Skill, so cannot be activated with the Order. |
 +
related = [[Lieutenant]], [[Pilot]], [[Tactical Awareness]] }}
 +
 +
 +
{{faqbox |
 +
type = faq |
 +
title = N4 FAQ |
 +
version = 1.3, Nov 2022 |
 +
q = Q: How does Inspiring Leadership interact with Lieutenants? |
 +
a = A: Inspiring Leadership only works if the Trooper is the current Lieutenant on the table. |
 +
related = [[Inspiring Leadership]], [[Lieutenant]] }}
 +
 +
 +
{{faqbox |
 +
type = faq |
 +
title = N4 FAQ |
 +
version = 1.3, Nov 2022 |
 +
q = Q: Can an NCO in Isolated State use the Special Lieutenant Order? |
 +
a = A: No. |
 +
related = [[Isolated State]], [[Lieutenant]], [[NCO]], [[Orders and the Order Pool]] }}
 +
 +
 +
{{section-special-skills}}
  
  
  
 
[[Category:Special Skills]]
 
[[Category:Special Skills]]

Latest revision as of 11:53, 8 December 2022


The user of this Special Skill is the commanding officer of the combat force deployed by the player.

LIEUTENANT AUTOMATIC SKILL
Obligatory, Private Information
Effects
  • If, during the Tactical Phase of the Turn, the Lieutenant is in an Isolated or any Null State (Unconscious, Dead, etc.) or has not been deployed on the gaming table, the Loss of Lieutenant rule will be applied.
  • When a new Lieutenant is appointed (due to Loss of Lieutenant, Chain of Command...), they gain the Lieutenant Special Skill, with no additional abilities.
  • In the Unit Profile, this Special Skill may have additional abilities listed. Some examples are:
    • +1 Command Token. The player that takes this Trooper as their Lieutenant will have one extra Command Token for the match.
    • +1 Order. Indicates that this Lieutenant has two Special Lieutenant Orders each Turn instead of one.
  • This Special Skill remains active even when its owner is in a Null State, until the appointment of a new Lieutenant.


IMPORTANT
  • The presence of a Trooper with the Lieutenant Special Skill in the player's Army List is obligatory.
  • The player's Army List cannot include more than one Trooper with this Special Skill.


FAQs & Errata

N4 FAQ
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: Which Automatic Skills or Equipment have to be declared when in a Marker State?

A: Automatic Skills and Equipment that alter how an Order activates a Trooper, or restrict AROs, must be declared when used in Marker State. For example using NCO to spend the Lieutenant Special Order, or using Stealth.

Related Pages: Lieutenant, NCO, Open and Private Information, Stealth


N4 FAQ
Version: Removed in 1.3, Nov 2022 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: How does the Lieutenant Special Skill interact with Isolated State? Can they still spend their Lieutenant Special Order, and can it still be used by a Trooper with NCO? Does this change during Loss of Lieutenant?

A: The Special Lieutenant Order can be used if it has already been generated. During Loss of Lieutenant it is not generated, because the Loss of Lieutenant check is before the Order Count step.

Related Pages: Isolated State, Lieutenant, Loss of Lieutenant, NCO


N4 FAQ
Version: 1.3, Nov 2022

Q: What happens to the Special Lieutenant Order if the Lieutenant enters Isolated State?

A: If the Order has not been spent, it is lost and cannot be used, whether by the Lieutenant or by a Trooper with the NCO Skill.

Related Pages: Isolated State, Lieutenant, Loss of Lieutenant, NCO, Orders and the Order Pool


N4 FAQ
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: A Trooper with Strategos and Lieutenant (+1 Order), can replace both Special Lieutenant Orders with two Regular Orders?

A: Yes.

Related Pages: Lieutenant, Strategos


N4 FAQ
Version: 1.2, Jan 2022

Q: Can a Pilot use the Tactical Awareness or Lieutenant Order generated by the TAG profile?

A: No. The Pilot does not have the Tactical Awareness or Lieutenant Special Skill, so cannot be activated with the Order.

Related Pages: Lieutenant, Pilot, Tactical Awareness


N4 FAQ
Version: 1.3, Nov 2022

Q: How does Inspiring Leadership interact with Lieutenants?

A: Inspiring Leadership only works if the Trooper is the current Lieutenant on the table.

Related Pages: Inspiring Leadership, Lieutenant


N4 FAQ
Version: 1.3, Nov 2022

Q: Can an NCO in Isolated State use the Special Lieutenant Order?

A: No.

Related Pages: Isolated State, Lieutenant, NCO, Orders and the Order Pool