Difference between revisions of "Lieutenant"

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search
 
(4 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 9: Line 9:
 
* The user of this Special Skill has a [[Lieutenant Special Order]].
 
* The user of this Special Skill has a [[Lieutenant Special Order]].
 
{{n4list}}
 
{{n4list}}
* If, during the [[Tactical Phase]] of the Turn, the Lieutenant is in an [[Isolated]] or any [[Null]] State ([[Unconscious]], [[Dead]], etc.) or has not been deployed on the gaming table, the [[Loss of Lieutenant]] rule will be applied.
+
* If, during the [[Tactical Phase]] of the Turn, the Lieutenant is in an [[Isolated]] or any [[Null]] State ([[Unconscious]], [[Dead]], etc.) or has not been deployed on the gaming table, the [[Loss of Lieutenant]] rule will be applied.  
 
* When a new Lieutenant is appointed (due to Loss of Lieutenant, [[Chain of Command]]...), they gain the Lieutenant Special Skill, with no additional abilities.
 
* When a new Lieutenant is appointed (due to Loss of Lieutenant, [[Chain of Command]]...), they gain the Lieutenant Special Skill, with no additional abilities.
 
* In the Unit Profile, this Special Skill may have additional abilities listed. Some examples are:
 
* In the Unit Profile, this Special Skill may have additional abilities listed. Some examples are:
Line 23: Line 23:
 
{{important-end}}
 
{{important-end}}
  
 +
 +
== FAQs & Errata ==
 +
 +
{{faqbox |
 +
type = faq |
 +
title = N4 FAQ |
 +
version = 1.0, Jan 2021 |
 +
q = Q: Which Automatic Skills or Equipment have to be declared when in a Marker State? |
 +
a = A: Automatic Skills and Equipment that alter how an Order activates a Trooper, or restrict AROs, must be declared when used in Marker State. For example using NCO to spend the Lieutenant Special Order, or using Stealth. |
 +
related = [[Lieutenant]], [[NCO]], [[Open and Private Information]], [[Stealth]] }}
 +
 +
 +
{{faqbox |
 +
type = faq |
 +
title = N4 FAQ |
 +
version = 1.0, Jan 2021 |
 +
q = Q: How does the Lieutenant Special Skill interact with Isolated State? Can they still spend their Lieutenant Special Order, and can it still be used by a Trooper with NCO? Does this change during Loss of Lieutenant? |
 +
a = A: The Special Lieutenant Order can be used if it has already been generated. During Loss of Lieutenant it is not generated, because the Loss of Lieutenant check is before the Order Count step. |
 +
related = [[Isolated State]], [[Lieutenant]], [[Loss of Lieutenant]], [[NCO]] }}
 +
 +
 +
{{faqbox |
 +
type = faq |
 +
title = N4 FAQ |
 +
version = 1.0, Jan 2021 |
 +
q = Q: A Trooper with Strategos and Lieutenant (+1 Order), can replace both Special Lieutenant Orders with two Regular Orders? |
 +
a = A: Yes. |
 +
related = [[Lieutenant]], [[Strategos]] }}
 +
 +
 +
{{section-special-skills}}
  
  
  
 
[[Category:Special Skills]]
 
[[Category:Special Skills]]

Latest revision as of 11:42, 4 February 2021


The user of this Special Skill is the commanding officer of the combat force deployed by the player.

LIEUTENANT AUTOMATIC SKILL
Obligatory, Private Information
Effects
  • If, during the Tactical Phase of the Turn, the Lieutenant is in an Isolated or any Null State (Unconscious, Dead, etc.) or has not been deployed on the gaming table, the Loss of Lieutenant rule will be applied.
  • When a new Lieutenant is appointed (due to Loss of Lieutenant, Chain of Command...), they gain the Lieutenant Special Skill, with no additional abilities.
  • In the Unit Profile, this Special Skill may have additional abilities listed. Some examples are:
    • +1 Command Token. The player that takes this Trooper as their Lieutenant will have one extra Command Token for the match.
    • +1 Order. Indicates that this Lieutenant has two Special Lieutenant Orders each Turn instead of one.
  • This Special Skill remains active even when its owner is in a Null State, until the appointment of a new Lieutenant.


IMPORTANT
  • The presence of a Trooper with the Lieutenant Special Skill in the player's Army List is obligatory.
  • The player's Army List cannot include more than one Trooper with this Special Skill.


FAQs & Errata

N4 FAQ
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: Which Automatic Skills or Equipment have to be declared when in a Marker State?

A: Automatic Skills and Equipment that alter how an Order activates a Trooper, or restrict AROs, must be declared when used in Marker State. For example using NCO to spend the Lieutenant Special Order, or using Stealth.

Related Pages: Lieutenant, NCO, Open and Private Information, Stealth


N4 FAQ
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: How does the Lieutenant Special Skill interact with Isolated State? Can they still spend their Lieutenant Special Order, and can it still be used by a Trooper with NCO? Does this change during Loss of Lieutenant?

A: The Special Lieutenant Order can be used if it has already been generated. During Loss of Lieutenant it is not generated, because the Loss of Lieutenant check is before the Order Count step.

Related Pages: Isolated State, Lieutenant, Loss of Lieutenant, NCO


N4 FAQ
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: A Trooper with Strategos and Lieutenant (+1 Order), can replace both Special Lieutenant Orders with two Regular Orders?

A: Yes.

Related Pages: Lieutenant, Strategos