Difference between revisions of "Engaged State"

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search
(Updated see FAQ links.)
(Updated see FAQ links.)
 
Line 13: Line 13:
 
{{effects}}
 
{{effects}}
 
*Troopers in Engaged State are considered to be in Close Combat.
 
*Troopers in Engaged State are considered to be in Close Combat.
*Troopers in this State can only declare [[CC Attack]], [[Dodge]], [[Idle]], [[Reset]], and Skills that specify that they can be used in [[Close Combat]] or in Engaged State. {{seefaq | Berserk can be used.}}
+
*Troopers in this State can only declare [[CC Attack]], [[Dodge]], [[Idle]], [[Reset]], and Skills that specify that they can be used in [[Close Combat]] or in Engaged State. {{seefaq | Berserk can be declared while in Engaged State.}}
 
*Troopers that are in Engaged State may not trace [[LoF]] outside their [[Close Combat]].
 
*Troopers that are in Engaged State may not trace [[LoF]] outside their [[Close Combat]].
 
*By declaring BS Attack on a Trooper in Engaged State, the [[Ballistic_Skills#BS_Attack_Into_a_Close_Combat|BS Attack against a Close Combat]] rule must be applied.
 
*By declaring BS Attack on a Trooper in Engaged State, the [[Ballistic_Skills#BS_Attack_Into_a_Close_Combat|BS Attack against a Close Combat]] rule must be applied.

Latest revision as of 16:00, 8 February 2021


ENGAGED STATE
Activation
Effects
Cancellation
  • This State is cancelled when the Trooper in question ceases to be in Silhouette contact with any Enemy Troopers.
  • A Trooper may also cancel the Engaged State if they pass a Dodge Roll, either Normal or Face to Face. In this case, the Trooper must leave Silhouette contact, moving up to 2 inches to separate themselves from the enemy.
If they cannot move to a valid position that is outside Silhouette contact, the Trooper will remain in Engaged State without moving.


See Also

Line of Fire restrictions in CC.


FAQs & Errata

N4 Errata
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

[Errata] Can you use Berserk if you start the Order in Engaged State?

Yes. Berserk can be declared while in Engaged State.

Related Pages: Berserk, Engaged State