Difference between revisions of "Engaged State"

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search
(Updated see FAQ links.)
 
(8 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
{{section-combat-module}}
 
{{section-combat-module}}
 +
{{section-game-states}}
  
  
 
{{skillbox |black| ENGAGED STATE |}}
 
{{skillbox |black| ENGAGED STATE |}}
 
{{Activation}}
 
{{Activation}}
*The Trooper is in ''[[Silhouette]]'' contact with an Enemy Trooper, and neither are in a ''[[Null]]'' or ''[[Immobilized]]'' State.  
+
{{c1}}
 +
* The Trooper is in [[Silhouette contact]] with an Enemy Trooper, and neither are in a [[Null]] or [[Immobilized]] State.  
 +
{{c1end}}
 +
{{n4list}}
 +
* The Trooper is in [[Silhouette contact]] with an Enemy Trooper, and neither are in an [[Immobilized]] or [[Null]] (except [[Sepsitorized]] or [[Possessed]]) State.
 +
{{n4end}}
 
{{effects}}
 
{{effects}}
 
*Troopers in Engaged State are considered to be in Close Combat.
 
*Troopers in Engaged State are considered to be in Close Combat.
*Troopers in this State can only declare ''[[CC Attack]]'', ''[[Dodge, Idle, Reset]]'', and Skills that specify that they can be used in ''[[Close Combat]]'' or in Engaged State.
+
*Troopers in this State can only declare [[CC Attack]], [[Dodge]], [[Idle]], [[Reset]], and Skills that specify that they can be used in [[Close Combat]] or in Engaged State. {{seefaq | Berserk can be declared while in Engaged State.}}
*Troopers that are in Engaged State may not trace ''[[LoF]]'' outside their ''[[Close Combat]]''.
+
*Troopers that are in Engaged State may not trace [[LoF]] outside their [[Close Combat]].
 
*By declaring BS Attack on a Trooper in Engaged State, the [[Ballistic_Skills#BS_Attack_Into_a_Close_Combat|BS Attack against a Close Combat]] rule must be applied.
 
*By declaring BS Attack on a Trooper in Engaged State, the [[Ballistic_Skills#BS_Attack_Into_a_Close_Combat|BS Attack against a Close Combat]] rule must be applied.
 
*Template Weapons placed on a group of Troopers in Engaged state will always affect '''all '''participating Troopers, even if the placement of the Template would only affect one of them.
 
*Template Weapons placed on a group of Troopers in Engaged state will always affect '''all '''participating Troopers, even if the placement of the Template would only affect one of them.
 
{{cancellation}}
 
{{cancellation}}
*This State is cancelled when the Trooper in question ceases to be in ''[[Silhouette]]'' contact with any Enemy Troopers.  
+
*This State is cancelled when the Trooper in question ceases to be in [[Silhouette]] contact with any Enemy Troopers.  
*A Trooper's Engaged State is automatically cancelled if, in the 5.1 Effects step of any Order, all enemies in ''[[Silhouette]]'' contact are in ''[[Null]]'' or ''[[Immobilized]]'' States.  
+
{{c1}}
*A Trooper may also cancel the Engaged State if they pass a '''''[[Dodge]]''''' Roll, either Normal or Face to Face. In this case, the Trooper must leave ''[[Silhouette]]'' contact, moving up to 2 inches to separate themselves from the enemy.
+
*A Trooper's Engaged State is automatically cancelled if, in the Effects step of any Order, all enemies in [[Silhouette contact]] are in [[Null]] or [[Immobilized]] States.
:If they cannot move to a valid position that is outside ''[[Silhouette]]'' contact, the Trooper will remain in Engaged State without moving.
+
{{c1end}}
 +
{{n4list}}
 +
*A Trooper's Engaged State is automatically cancelled if, in the Effects step of any Order, all enemies in [[Silhouette contact]] are in an [[Immobilized]] or [[Null]] (except [[Sepsitorized]] or [[Possessed]]) State.
 +
{{n4end}}
 +
*A Trooper may also cancel the Engaged State if they pass a '''[[Dodge]]''' Roll, either Normal or Face to Face. In this case, the Trooper must leave [[Silhouette]] contact, moving up to 2 inches to separate themselves from the enemy.
 +
:If they cannot move to a valid position that is outside [[Silhouette]] contact, the Trooper will remain in Engaged State without moving.
  
  
 +
==See Also==
 +
[[Line of Fire]] restrictions in CC.
  
  
 +
== FAQs & Errata ==
 +
 +
{{faqbox |
 +
type = errata |
 +
title = N4 Errata |
 +
version = 1.0, Jan 2021 |
 +
q = [Errata] Can you use Berserk if you start the Order in Engaged State? |
 +
a = Yes. Berserk can be declared while in Engaged State. |
 +
related = [[Berserk]], [[Engaged State]] }}
 +
 +
 +
{{section-combat-module}}
 +
{{section-game-states}}
  
  
 
[[Category: Combat Module]]
 
[[Category: Combat Module]]

Latest revision as of 16:00, 8 February 2021


ENGAGED STATE
Activation
Effects
Cancellation
  • This State is cancelled when the Trooper in question ceases to be in Silhouette contact with any Enemy Troopers.
  • A Trooper may also cancel the Engaged State if they pass a Dodge Roll, either Normal or Face to Face. In this case, the Trooper must leave Silhouette contact, moving up to 2 inches to separate themselves from the enemy.
If they cannot move to a valid position that is outside Silhouette contact, the Trooper will remain in Engaged State without moving.


See Also

Line of Fire restrictions in CC.


FAQs & Errata

N4 Errata
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

[Errata] Can you use Berserk if you start the Order in Engaged State?

Yes. Berserk can be declared while in Engaged State.

Related Pages: Berserk, Engaged State