Difference between revisions of "CC Attack"

From Infinity
Jump to: navigation, search
(Updated see FAQ links.)
 
Line 16: Line 16:
 
*In the Resolution step, check which [[MODs]] to apply, and make the [[CC Attack]] Rolls using the corresponding Attribute.  
 
*In the Resolution step, check which [[MODs]] to apply, and make the [[CC Attack]] Rolls using the corresponding Attribute.  
 
*For each success obtained in CC Attack Rolls, the target must perform a [[Saving Roll]] (See [[Damage]]).
 
*For each success obtained in CC Attack Rolls, the target must perform a [[Saving Roll]] (See [[Damage]]).
*'''Coup de Grâce''': If the Enemy Target is in [[Unconscious]] or [[Shasvastii-Embryo State]] when declaring the CC Attack, then, without needing to perform a roll, the target automatically goes from Unconscious to Dead State without the possibility of making a [[Saving Roll]]. {{seefaq}}
+
*'''Coup de Grâce''': If the Enemy Target is in [[Unconscious]] or [[Shasvastii-Embryo State]] when declaring the CC Attack, then, without needing to perform a roll, the target automatically goes from Unconscious to Dead State without the possibility of making a [[Saving Roll]]. {{seefaq | You cannot Coup de Grâce a Trooper that is using Dogged or No Wound Incapacitation.}}
  
  

Latest revision as of 11:12, 4 February 2021


Skill that allows Close Combat fighting, striking an adversary in Silhouette contact.

CC ATTACK SHORT SKILL / ARO
Attack
Requirements
Effects


FAQs & Errata

N4 FAQ
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: Do Pistols with (+1B) or (+2B) apply the additional Burst in CC Mode?

A: Yes, but only in the Active Turn.

Related Pages: CC Attack, Pistols, Skills and Equipment in Infinity


N4 FAQ
Version: 1.0, Jan 2021

Q: How do Dogged and No Wound Incapacitation interact with Coup de Grâce, and with Troopers that have STR instead of Wounds?

A: An Unconscious Trooper that has activated the Dogged or No Wound Incapacitation Special Skills cannot be the target of a Coup de Grâce, the standard CC Attack Rolls must be made. If the Trooper has STR instead of Wounds, losing a further point of their STR Attribute will have the same effect as losing a further point of their Wounds Attribute - they enter the Dead State.

Related Pages: CC Attack, Dogged, No Wound Incapacitation