Twin Weapons

From Infinity Wiki
Revision as of 11:51, 9 December 2016 by IJW (Talk | contribs) (FAQ)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

When a trooper has two identical BS weapons, he may use them simultaneously for enhanced firepower.

TWIN WEAPONS AUTOMATIC SKILL
Optional, Active Turn
REQUIREMENTS
  • The trooper must have two identical BS weapons (two Rifles, two Combi Rifles, two Boarding Shotguns, two Light Flamethrowers, etc.)
EFFECTS
  • Troopers with two of the same BS weapon can use them as a single weapon with a +1 Bonus to its Burst (B).
  • Thanks to this Bonus, in Active Turn, a trooper with 2 identical Direct Template Weapons (2 Chain Rifles, 2 Light Flamethrowers...) may place the Template twice per declaration, even against different targets.
  • In order to Dodge several Direct Templates placed in a single Order, the target must pass a single Normal PH (or PH-3) Roll. If successful, all Templates are dodged.
  • Even if the weapons have different Shooting Modes, the whole Burst must use the same type of Shooting Mode.
  • The +1 B Bonus is not applicable when the attack is an Entire Order Skill (Intuitive Attack, Speculative Fire...).
  • If the trooper uses the Twin Weapons rule with Disposable Weapons with limited ammunition (such as two Panzerfausts), then benefiting from the +1 B Bonus means expending one additional projectile.
  • For example, a trooper with two Panzerfausts (a weapon capable of shooting twice and with B 1) using the Bonus would make an attack with B 2, thus consuming in a single Order one projectile from each Panzerfaust. A second BS Attack with both Panzerfausts would deplete them both.
REMEMBER
  • The Twin Weapons rule cannot be used if both weapons are not identical. For example, a trooper with a Combi Rifle and a MULTI Rifle, or one with a Chain Rifle and a Nanopulser, would not be able to apply this rule.
  • This rule is only usable in the Active Turn.


FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Can I apply the bonus of +1 to Burst for Twin Weapons, if my troop has a Light Shotgun and has used the Special Skill Scavenger to get a Rifle+Light Shotgun?
A: No. To be able to apply the bonus for Twin Weapons, both the weapons must be exactly the same. The weapons with the symbol “+” are a combined weapon.
Related Pages: Twin Weapons, Scavenger
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Is the Twin Weapons rule applied to Close Combat?
A: No.
Related Pages: Twin Weapons, Close Combat
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: How does the Piece of Equipment TinBot C work with the Neurocinetics Special Skill on the Yān Huǒ 2 Missile Launcher profile?
A: The TinBot C allow use of the Twin Weapons bonus in the Reactive Turn, granting Burst 2 with Neurocinetics.
Related Pages: Neurocinetics, TinBot, Twin Weapons