Difference between revisions of "Criticals"

From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(FAQ)
(FAQ)
Line 15: Line 15:
 
{{Template:FAQ_Linked_Pages_2}} [[Critical]], [[Template Weapons]]
 
{{Template:FAQ_Linked_Pages_2}} [[Critical]], [[Template Weapons]]
 
|}
 
|}
 +
 +
{{Template:FAQ_Box_FAQ}} 1.8, Oct 2019
 +
{{Template:FAQ_Question}} A trooper with a SymbioMate and two or more Wounds remaining on their Active Symbiont Armor profile receives a Critical hit that causes the trooper to lose a Wound. Is the SymbioMate lost, even though no ARM or BTS Roll has been made?
 +
{{Template:FAQ_Answer_2}} Yes, the SymbioMate is lost. The Attack itself still counts as requiring an ARM or BTS Roll, even if the result of the Attack is a Critical.
 +
{{Template:FAQ_Linked_Pages_2}} [[Active Symbiont Armor]], [[Critical]], [[SymbioMate]], [[Symbiont Armor]]
 +
|}
 +
  
  

Revision as of 16:00, 25 October 2019

Criticals represent the improved outcomes of actions that resulted in an exceptional success. When the result on the die matches the value of the Attribute (remember: the value of the Attribute with all MODs applied), the action is a Critical success. The goal of the action was achieved in the best possible way. A perfect success, congratulations!


FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: The rules say that a Critical with an Intuitive Attack deals one direct wound. What happens when you roll a Critical when laying a Mine or other Deployable Weapon with Intuitive Attack?
A: Simply deploy it and don’t detonate it, the Critical affects Intuitive Attack with a BS Weapon and the Mine or other Deployable Weapon is not a BS Weapon.
Related Pages: CrazyKoala, Criticals, Intuitive Attack, MadTraps, Mines, Perimeter, SymbioBugs
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.6, Apr 2019
Q: What happens when a troop rolls a Critical with a Template Weapon that affects more than one troop?
A: The main target of the attack suffers the Critical effects of the Special Ammunition, weapon, or rule, for example Normal Ammunition will cause the target to lose one Wound/Structure, bypassing the ARM or BTS Roll.
Related Pages: Critical, Template Weapons
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.8, Oct 2019
Q: A trooper with a SymbioMate and two or more Wounds remaining on their Active Symbiont Armor profile receives a Critical hit that causes the trooper to lose a Wound. Is the SymbioMate lost, even though no ARM or BTS Roll has been made?
A: Yes, the SymbioMate is lost. The Attack itself still counts as requiring an ARM or BTS Roll, even if the result of the Attack is a Critical.
Related Pages: Active Symbiont Armor, Critical, SymbioMate, Symbiont Armor