Unconscious

From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Label

Null

Marker

Unconscious.jpg

Activation

A trooper that loses the last point of his Wounds/STR Attribute, leaving him with exactly zero, enters the Unconscious state automatically.

Effects

  • Troopers in this state cannot activate or receive Orders from their player's Order Pool.
  • The exception to this are those Special Skills and pieces of Equipment whose description states they may be used while Unconscious (such as Regeneration, AutoMediKit...).
  • While they are Unconscious, troopers cease to generate Orders in subsequent Active Turns after they enter in this state.
  • Unconscious troopers count as casualties for the purposes of Retreat!
  • Automatic Special Skills and Automatic Equipment have no effect while Unconscious.
  • Unconscious troopers automatically fall Prone unless they are a Trooper Type unable to do so.
  • Players cannot count their Unconscious troopers as survivors for Victory Point purposes at the end of the game.

Cancellation

  • Regarding troops with the Wounds Attribute. A trooper with the Special Skill Doctor (or an equivalent Skill) may cancel the Unconscious state by spending one Short Skill of an Order while in base to base contact with the affected trooper and passing a Normal WIP Roll (or the Roll specified by the Special Skill or Scenario that caused the state).
  • Regarding troops with the STR Attribute. A trooper with the Special Skill Engineer (or an equivalent Skill) may cancel the Unconscious state by spending one Short Skill of an Order while in base to base contact with the affected trooper and passing a Normal WIP Roll (or the Roll specified by the Special Skill or Scenario that caused the state).
  • Other Special Skills and pieces of Equipment permit the cancellation of the Unconscious state by other means (Regeneration, AutoMediKit, MediKit...).
  • Canceling the Unconscious state does not cancel the Prone state.
  • If an army enters a Loss of Lieutenant situation because its Lieutenant was Unconscious at the start of the Active Turn, canceling the Unconscious state does not revoke the Loss of Lieutenant, as that situation may only be cancelled as indicated by the rules.


FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: How does the Guts Roll work if the trooper that triggered it falls Unconscious in that Order?
A: Apply the Guts rule normally.
Related Pages: Guts Roll, Unconscious
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: When a trooper enters the Unconscious state does this cancel the Engaged state? See FAQ 1.4.
A: The Engaged state can be cancelled when all the adversaries of the active troop are in Null or Immobilized states.
Related Pages: Engaged, Close Combat, Unconscious, Immobilized-1, Immobilized-2
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: The second bullet of the Engaged state the text should be:
A: At the Conclusion of an Order, the Engaged state can be cancelled when all of a trooper’s adversaries are in Null or Immobilized state. When this happens, the trooper’s player must decide whether to keep the Engaged state, or cancel it by separating the trooper by 1mm from the adversaries. If all of an active trooper’s adversaries are in Null or Immobilized state the trooper can also cancel Engaged state by declaring Move (but following the structure of the Order) to separate from the adversaries.
Related Pages: Close Combat, Engaged, Immobilized-1, Immobilized-2, Unconscious
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: Can a troop with the Special Skill Protheion declare an Attack with this skill against an Unconscious trooper that is in Sepsitorized State and controlled by you?
A: No. Sepsitorized troops are considered Allies even when Unconscious. So, it can not be the target of attacks from his own troops.
Related Pages: Protheion, Sepsitorized, Unconscious


Dogged/No Wound Incapacitation

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: How do V: Dogged and G: Remote Presence interact with each other?
A: When a trooper that has both skills enters the Unconscious state for first time, the player controlling it has to choose which to use.

If the player chooses to activate V: Dogged, the trooper will ignore the effects of the Unconscious state and enter the Dogged state. That means that the trooper will enter the Dead state at the end of the Turn, or if the trooper suffers a new wound before the Turn ends.

If the player chooses to use G: Remote Presence, the trooper will suffer the effects of the Unconscious state, but will gain a second Unconscious level before entering the Dead state and it could be repaired meanwhile.

Related Pages: Dogged, G: Remote Presence, No Wound Incapacitation, Unconscious, V: Dogged, V: No Wound Incapacitation
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: If a trooper with G: Remote Presence and V: Dogged enters the second level of Unconsciousness, can he use Dogged?
A: Yes, because V: Dogged can activate when the trooper entered the Unconscious state.
Related Pages: Dogged, G: Remote Presence, No Wound Incapacitation, Unconscious, V: Dogged, V: No Wound Incapacitation
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Is it the same procedure with V: No Wound Incapacitation?
A: Yes, because the activation is the same as V: Dogged.
Related Pages: Dogged, G: Remote Presence, No Wound Incapacitation, Unconscious, V: Dogged, V: No Wound Incapacitation


Switching Combat Groups

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Do Unconscious models count towards the limit?
A: Yes. Unconscious troopers are still part of their Combat Group.
Related Pages: Combat Group, Command Tokens, Unconscious