Symbiont Armor

From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Human Sphere N3 Content.

Symbiont Armor

Symbiont Armors allow their bearer to be deployed with a Troop Profile (Active Symbiont Armor Profile) and, when this has lost all the points of its Wounds Attribute, it can keep playing with another, different Troop Profile (Inactive Symbiont Armor Profile)

SYMBIONT ARMOR AUTOMATIC EQUIPMENT
Fire-Sensitive, Non-Lootable, Obligatory
REQUIREMENTS
EFFECTS


REMEMBER
  • Always use the ARM/BTS value of the Active Symbiont Armor Profile until the end of the Order where the Active Symbiont Armor state was canceled.
  • Wounds Markers besides a trooper in Active Symbiont Armor mark the points lost by the Active Symbiont Armor Profile.
However, the Wounds Markers besides a trooper in Inactive Symbiont Armor mark the points lost by the Inactive Symbiont Armor Profile.


Losing Wounds with Symbiont Armor Example #1:

Soaane, a brave soldier from the Ectros Heavy Infantry Regiment, with his Active Symbiont Armor at full performance (Wounds: 2), is facing several enemies shooting at him in ARO. The dice rolls determine that Soaane will receive 5 hits, so he must make 5 ARM Rolls, always applying the ARM Attribute of his Active Symbiont Armor Profile. The brave Soaane succeeds at 4 ARM Rolls, so he keeps playing with his Active Symbiont Armor, but with 1 Wound Marker beside him, as he has lost 1 Wound.
If Soaane loses 2 points of his Wounds Attribute –which is the total value of Wounds of his Active Symbiont Armor Profile- he will keep playing with his Inactive Symbiont Armor Profile, placing the corresponding Inactive Symbiont Armor Marker beside the model.
However, if Soaane loses 3 Wounds, his Symbiont Armor will deactivate, because it has lost both its 2 Wounds, and the third Wound is suffered by the Inactive Symbiont Armor Profile, taking Soaane to an Unconscious state (His Inactive Symbiont Armor Profile has 1 point of the Wounds Attribute) placing an Inactive Symbiont Armor Marker and also a Unconscious Marker beside the model. Soaane will stay on the game table, in an Unconscious state, with his Inactive Symbiont Armor profile.
However, let's suppose the fates, envying the bravery of Soaane, turn their faces away, and Soaane fails 4 ARM Rolls. Then, like before, the Symbiont Armor will deactivate (It has lost both its 2 points of the Wounds Attribute), but the unfortunate Soaane will pass to a Dead state (He has lost his 1 Wound and also his Unconscious state), so he must be removed from the game table.


Losing Wounds with Symbiont Armor Example #2:

But, what happens if Soaane only loses 1 point of the Wounds Attribute in this Order and in another different Order he loses 2 more point of the Wounds Attribute? Losing 1 point of the Wounds Attribute, a Wound Marker must be placed besides the model, which keeps playing with its Active Symbiont Armor Profile. When it loses 2 Wounds then the Inactive Symbiont Armor Marker is placed, and an Unconscious Marker too, as the Inactive Symbiont Armor has lost its last 1 Wounds Attribute point and the only Wounds Attribute point of his Inactive Symbiont Armor profile (Wounds: 1).


Losing Wounds with Symbiont Armor Example #3:

Let's suppose Soaane should lose 2 points of his Wounds Attribute in this Order and, in another different Order, he loses 1 more point of the Wounds Attribute. Having lost 2 Wounds Attribute points, his Symbiont Armor deactivates and the Inactive Symbiont Armor Marker is placed directly (No need to place the 2 Wound Markers), because this indicates his Symbiont Armor is already deactivated (Without points of the Wounds Attribute) and Soaane must use his Inactive Symbiont Armor Profile. In the Order where Soaane loses 1 more point of the Wounds Attribute, he has used his Inactive Symbiont Armor Profile in the ARM Roll, and the Wound he loses is applied to that profile (Wounds: 1), so he keeps the Inactive Symbiont Armor Profile, and an Unconscious Marker is placed beside the model.


Healing a troop possessing a Symbiont Armor Example:

Boona, a courageous Kumotail Bioengineer, is in base contact with a Gorgos, a Tohaa TAG, in an Unconscious state, therefore using its Inactive Symbiont Armor Profile. If Boona spends 1 Short Skill and succeeds at a WIP Roll, the Gorgos will recover 1 point of its Wounds Attribute, passing from Unconscious state to Normal, with 1 point of the Wounds Attribute, and keeping its Inactive Symbiont Armor Profile. However, Boona cannot make this TAG recover more Wounds.
If Boona fails her WIP Roll to cure the TAG it will enter directly the Dead state, and the Gorgos model must be removed from the battlefield.


Symbiont Armor and Fire Special Ammunition Example:

Soaane, our brave soldier of the Ectros Heavy Infantry Regiment, with his Active Symbiont Armor at full capacity again (Wounds: 2), suffers one hit by a Light Flamethrower and two hits by a HMG. But poor Soaane fails his ARM Roll against the Fire Special Ammunition, so, he loses the 2 points of the Wounds Attribute of his Active Symbiont Armor Profile. Now, applying the Fire Special Ammunition rule, he must make another ARM Roll which he succeeds. However, he loses one of the ARM Rolls due to the HMG. That lost Wounds point is deducted from his Inactive Symbiont Armor Profile (Wounds: 1). So, the poor Sooane enters the Unconscious state, placing the correspondent Marker besides the model.


The Symbiont Armors are one of the jewels of the Tohaa military biotechnology. They are biotechnological entities artificially created as defensive-offensive personal elements. The Symbiont Armor is a living organism which enhances certain attributes of the users, facilitates their healing process and provides armor and protection, absorbing the damage caused to them.


FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: When a miniature with Transmutation or Symbiont Armor loses the last Wound of its first Troop Profile, what happens first: the Guts Roll or the profile change?
A: After the correspondent ARM/BTS rolls, the Guts Roll is made and after that the change of profile is made.
Related Pages: Transmutation, Symbiont Armor, Wounds, Guts Roll
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: Do the Shock Special Ammunition affect those troops with the Lo-Tech A Special Skill or with Symbiont Armor?
A: No. They count as troopers with a Wounds Attribute higher than 1.
Related Pages: Lo-Tech, Shock Special Ammunition, Symbiont Armor
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: Do the special effects of Shock Special Ammunition affect those troops with the Lo-Tech A Special Skill using their Battle Ravaged Troop Profile, or with Inactive Symbiont Armor?
A: No. They count as troops with Wounds Attribute higher than 1.
Related Pages: Lo-Tech, Shock Special Ammunition, Symbiont Armor