Stealth

From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The user of this Special Skill has received special training with a focus on silent movement, the art of remaining undetected, and the capacity to strike an unsuspecting enemy with unrelenting close combat attacks from out of the blue.

STEALTH AUTOMATIC SKILL
CC Special Skill, Optional.
REQUIREMENTS
  • The user of this Special Skill must be in his Active Turn.
EFFECTS
  • Allows the user to make Cautious Movements inside the Zone of Control of an enemy.
  • A trooper with Stealth that declares a Short Movement Skill or Cautious Movement within the Zone of Control of one or more enemies but outside their LoF does not grant AROs to those enemies, even if he reaches base contact with them.
  • However, if the second Short Skill of the Order is any non-Movement Skill, then those enemies can react normally in ARO.
  • If the Movement of the trooper with Stealth ends in base to base contact with an enemy and declares any non-Movement Short Skill, then the enemy can only declare CC Attack, Dodge, Reset, or those Skills that can be used in Engaged state.


Stealth, Sixth Sense and Deployable Equipment

This Special Skill is not effective against troopers with the Sixth Sense Special Skill nor, for obvious reasons, against Deployable Weapons or Equipment (Mines, E/Maulers...).


SURPRISE ATTACK, STEALTH AND CH: CAMOUFLAGE AND HIDING / IMPERSONATION

If a trooper has access to these three Special Skills, it can combine their effects to obtain further advantages to its maneuvers.


FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Does Stealth stop Hacking AROs if the Hacker doesn’t have Line of Fire?
A: Yes, it does. As stated in the rule, a trooper with Stealth that declares a Short Movement Skill or Cautious Movement Skill within the Zone of Control but outside LoF does not grant an ARO, so that prevents the Hacker from using any program, because that would be declaring an ARO.
Related Pages: ARO, LoF, Stealth, ZoC
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.6, Apr 2019
Q: If two or more troops, one with Stealth and the other without Stealth, were activated simultaneously within ZC and outside LoF of an enemy, troops without Stealth would granted to the enemy an ARO. Could the ARO be declared against the troops with Stealth?
A: No, you can only ARO against the troop without Stealth. This does not prevent you from declaring Change Facing or Reset.
Related Pages: Change Facing, Reset, Stealth, ZoC
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.6, Apr 2019
Q: If two or more hackable troops, one with Stealth and the other without Stealth, were activated simultaneously within Hacking Area, could I declare Hacking against the troops with Stealth?
A: No, you can only ARO against the troop without Stealth. This does not prevent you from declaring Change Facing or Reset.
Related Pages: Change Facing, Hacking Area, Repeater, Reset, Stealth