Special Lieutenant Order

From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The Lieutenant of each army has a special extra Order that is for his use only. This Order is not included in the Order Pool, but kept separate for the Lieutenant to use.

IMPORTANT!
The Special Lieutenant Order has special applications that can be very helpful, but using it broadcasts who the Lieutenant is in your Army List, giving your opponent a clear potential target. Use it judiciously.
REMEMBER
Only units and Special Characters with a Lieutenant option on their trooper profile are available as Lieutenant when building an Army List.

Some Special Characters provide your army with extra SWC points (+1, +2...), but only when they are fielded as your Lieutenant.

Marker

Lieutenant.jpg

The Special Lieutenant Order is represented by a Special Lieutenant Order (LIEUTENANT) Marker.

The status and expenditure of the Special Lieutenant Order is Open Information. Players must place their Special Lieutenant Order Markers where all players can see them.


FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.7, Jul 2019
Q: Can Special Lieutenant Orders be used by anyone other than the trooper who generated them in the Order Count step of the Tactical Phase?
A: No, unless a rule specifies otherwise. For example, a trooper with NCO can use Lieutenant Orders without having generated them, but a trooper with Executive Order cannot use Lieutenant Orders that were generated by another trooper.
Related Pages: Chain of Command, Executive Order, Lieutenant, NCO, Special Lieutenant Order
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.7, Jul 2019
Q: If the Lieutenant is in a Null State and that Lieutenant has not spent his Special Lieutenant Order, can a trooper with NCO use that Special Lieutenant Order?
A: Yes. The NCO trooper can use the Special Lieutenant Order, considering it as another Regular Order of their Combat Group.
Related Pages: Lieutenant, Lieutenant Special Order, NCO