Troop Types

From Infinity Wiki
(Redirected from Remote)
Jump to: navigation, search

Infinity units are classified according to their mobility, armor, and operational profile. The different Troop Types are:

Light Infantry (LI)

The most common foot soldiers in any army, these mobile, lightly armored troops usually have plenty of support weapons to choose from.

Medium Infantry (MI)

Medium Infantry are Special Forces with elite training and equipment, capable of carrying out specialized combat maneuvers.

Heavy Infantry (HI)

Heavy Infantry are foot soldiers equipped with heavy, often servo-powered armor. They can withstand incredible punishment, yet most remain as mobile as Light Infantry.

Skirmishers (SK)

These are light Special Forces, more focused on stealth and infiltration than raw firepower.

Warband (WB)

Warbands include light assault units who use their high mobility to engage the enemy at close quarters.

Remote (REM)

Remotes are semi-autonomous support units, usually lightly armored but extremely mobile and versatile. Your Army List must include a Hacker or a TAG to include Remotes.

TAG

TAGs (Tactical Armored Gear) combine the benefits of an augmented heavy armor and a heavily armed walking vehicle. Despite their strong armor, these units are faster than any unaided human. Having one in your Army List allows you to include REMs.

Special Units (SU)

Special Units include all units that do not fit into any of the other categories.


See Also:

TAGs and Remotes cannot declare Cautious Movement.
TAGs and Remotes cannot enter Prone state.
Remotes suffer a -3 MOD to Dodge, Change Facing, Dodge etc.
TAGs suffer a -6 MOD to Dodge, Change Facing, Dodge etc.

FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: When can you Mount or Dismount a troop?
A: When declaring Move as the first Short Skill of an Order, at the beginning of its movement, a troop can Mount or Dismount.
Related Pages: General Movement Rules, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG 
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: When Mounting or Dismounting, which profile is activated?
A: The new Troop Profile is the one that is activated for the entire Order sequence. The other profile does not count as having been activated.
Related Pages: General Movement Rules, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: During a CC Combat, can a trooper Dismount from his TAG, Vehicle or Motorcycle?
A: No. When a trooper is in Engaged state at the start of the Order they can only declare CC Attack, Coup de Grâce, Dodge and those Skills which specify that they can be used in CC Combat or in the Engaged state, such as Reset.
Related Pages: Engaged, General Movement Rules, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Can a troop Dismount from his TAG, Vehicle or Motorcycle if it is in Hidden Deployment or in a Marker state?
A: Yes, but this action will reveal the TAG, Vehicle or Motorcycle.
Related Pages: Camouflaged, General Movement Rules, Hidden Deployment, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG, TO Camouflaged
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Can a Pilot or Remote Pilot Mount any “empty” TAG?
A: No, they can only Mount their own TAG.
Related Pages: General Movement Rules, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: A Pilot or Remote Pilot has dismounted from his TAG and the TAG is not in a Null state. Does the TAG still generate Orders in the Order count step of the Tactical Phase?
A: Yes.
Related Pages: Manned, Order count, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: What happens if a Pilot has Dismounted from a Manned TAG and the Pilot or TAG enters Dead State?
A: If the Pilot is Dead, the TAG also enters Dead state and is removed from the game table. If the TAG is Dead, the Pilot stays on the table until he enters Dead state.
Related Pages: Dead, Manned, Pilot, TAG
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: If you use a Command Token to cancel the Possessed state of a TAG, when during the Tactical Phase is the Possessed state cancelled?
A: Before the Order count.
Related Pages: Order count, Possessed, TAG