Pilot

From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Users of this Special Skill are pilots or drivers of vehicles or TAG with the Manned Special Skill.

PILOT AUTOMATIC SKILL
Obligatory.
REQUIREMENTS
  • This Special Skill activates only when the user deploys on the game table.
EFFECTS
  • This Special Skill allows the user to use an alternative Troop Profile.
  • This Pilot Troop Profile is usable only after the trooper declares a Move Short Skill and specifies he will use it to Dismount his Manned TAG or Vehicle.
  • The Pilot Troop Profile may also activate as a result of a successful enemy Hacking Program with that Effect.
  • The Pilot of an Unconscious Vehicle or TAG generates no Orders for himself or for his Order Pool.
  • The Pilot of an Unconscious Vehicle or TAG is not considered either as a survivor or a casualty for Victory Points, Retreat! or any other purposes.


See Also:

Overlord and Total Control cannot be used on an empty Manned TAG.


FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: When can you Mount or Dismount a troop?
A: When declaring Move as the first Short Skill of an Order, at the beginning of its movement, a troop can Mount or Dismount.
Related Pages: General Movement Rules, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG 
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: When Mounting or Dismounting, which profile is activated?
A: The new Troop Profile is the one that is activated for the entire Order sequence. The other profile does not count as having been activated.
Related Pages: General Movement Rules, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: During a CC Combat, can a trooper Dismount from his TAG, Vehicle or Motorcycle?
A: No. When a trooper is in Engaged state at the start of the Order they can only declare CC Attack, Coup de Grâce, Dodge and those Skills which specify that they can be used in CC Combat or in the Engaged state, such as Reset.
Related Pages: Engaged, General Movement Rules, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Can a troop Dismount from his TAG, Vehicle or Motorcycle if it is in Hidden Deployment or in a Marker state?
A: Yes, but this action will reveal the TAG, Vehicle or Motorcycle.
Related Pages: Camouflaged, General Movement Rules, Hidden Deployment, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG, TO Camouflaged
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Can a Pilot or Remote Pilot Mount any “empty” TAG?
A: No, they can only Mount their own TAG.
Related Pages: General Movement Rules, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: A Pilot or Remote Pilot has dismounted from his TAG and the TAG is not in a Null state. Does the TAG still generate Orders in the Order count step of the Tactical Phase?
A: Yes.
Related Pages: Manned, Order count, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: What happens if a Pilot has Dismounted from a Manned TAG and the Pilot or TAG enters Dead State?
A: If the Pilot is Dead, the TAG also enters Dead state and is removed from the game table. If the TAG is Dead, the Pilot stays on the table until he enters Dead state.
Related Pages: Dead, Manned, Pilot, TAG
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Can you use the Hacking Programs Overlord or Total Control on a TAG whose Pilot or Remote Pilot has dismounted?
A: No.
Related Pages: Locked, Manned, Overlord, Pilot, Possessed, Remote Pilot, Total Control
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.6, Apr 2019
Q: If a Pilot or Remote Pilot has a Supply Box, an item from a Panoply or any Synched Civilians, what happens if the Pilot or Remote Pilot Mounts his TAG again?
A: The TAG will have the Supply Box or item from the Panoply and will have any Civilians Synched to them. The same applies if the Pilot or Remote Pilot Dismounts from a TAG that has a Supply Box, an item from a Panoply or any Synched Civilians.
Related Pages: Civilian Rules, General Movement Rules, ITS, Pilot, Remote Pilot
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.8, Oct 2019
Q: How does Tactical Awareness interact with Pilots, Remote Pilots and Operators?
A: The Pilot, Remote Pilot or Operator of a TAG that has Tactical Awareness can spend the TAG’s Tactical Awareness Order, but the TAG itself must have been on the game table as a non-Null model or marker in the Order count of the Tactical Phase.
Related Pages: Evacuation Device (ED), Manned, Pilot, Remote Pilot, Tactical Awareness