- The trooper suffered a successful Attack using Special Ammunition or a Hacking Program capable of causing this state.
- The trooper suffered the effect of a piece of scenery or a Special Scenario Rule or condition capable of causing this state.
- The effects of Immobilized-2 are identical to the effects of Immobilized-1.
- Only a trooper with the Special Skill Engineer (or an equivalent Skill) may cancel the Immobilized-2 state. To do so, the Engineer must spend one Short Skill of an Order while in base to base contact with the affected trooper and pass a Normal WIP Roll (or the Roll specified by the Special Skill or Scenario that caused the state).
- Certain Special Skills (such as Antipode), weapons or pieces of Equipment can cause a modified version of the Immobilized-2 state that may only be cancelled in the specific way described by that Special Skill, weapon or Equipment.
Whenever the text of a rule, ammunition, or scenario refers to an effect that causes the Immobilized state without a number, consider it to mean Immobilized-2. Similarly, when the text refers to an Immobilized Marker, consider it to mean Immobilized-2 (IMM-2).
|N3 Frequently Asked Question||FAQ Version: 1.2|
| Q: |
| A: |
|Related Pages: Engaged, Close Combat, Unconscious, Immobilized-1, Immobilized-2|
|N3 Frequently Asked Question||FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018|
|Q: The second bullet of the Engaged state the text should be:|
|A: At the Conclusion of an Order, the Engaged state can be cancelled when all of a trooper’s adversaries are in Null or Immobilized state. When this happens, the trooper’s player must decide whether to keep the Engaged state, or cancel it by separating the trooper by 1mm from the adversaries. If all of an active trooper’s adversaries are in Null or Immobilized state the trooper can also cancel Engaged state by declaring Move (but following the structure of the Order) to separate from the adversaries.|
|Related Pages: Close Combat, Engaged, Immobilized-1, Immobilized-2, Unconscious|