Fireteam Cancellation

From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Human Sphere N3 Content.

In the Active Turn and in the Reactive Turn, a Fireteam is automatically cancelled in the following cases:

  • If the Team Leader goes enters the Isolated state or any Null state. The cancellation occurs automatically at the end of the Order in which the Team Leader enters into one of those states.
  • If the Team Leader declares an ARO different from the Fireteam's ARO, the one declared by the rest of the Fireteam members. The cancellation occurs automatically at the end of that Order.
  • In case the number of members is reduced to fewer than the minimum required by its Fireteam type, either because they break the Coherency from the Team Leader, they enter the Isolated state or any Null state, or any other gaming condition that reduces the number of Fireteam members.
  • If a Retreat! situation occurs.
  • If the player uses a Command Token to compose another Fireteam of the same type, if that type of Fireteam is exclusive.
  • The Fireteam can be cancelled voluntarily by the player, with no expenditure of Orders or Command Tokens.


FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Outdated, removed from FAQ! Under 3rd Ed rules, what happens to a Fireteam that enters Loss of Lieutenant?
A: Loss of Lieutenant in 3rd Ed does not automatically break Fireteam links. However, troopers in Loss of Lieutenant become Irregular. Should a member of a Fireteam expend his Irregular Order, he automatically and immediately abandons the Fireteam and forfeits all its bonuses.
Related Pages: Fireteam Cancellation, Fireteam Integrity, Loss of Lieutenant
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: Can you spend a Regular Order on a Fireteam member to activate that trooper and leave the Fireteam?
A: No. You cannnot activate individual Fireteam members with a Regular Order, so you would need to cancel the Fireteam or create a new Fireteam without that trooper.
Related Pages: Fireteam Cancellation, Fireteam Integrity