Fireteam Bonuses

From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Human Sphere N3 Content.

The number of Fireteam members determines the bonus that the player can apply.

TWO MEMBER FIRETEAM BONUS

  • This Level applies the basic rules of Fireteams, granting no additional bonus.
  • During the Active Turn, the two troopers activate with a single Regular Order.
  • A Fireteam of two members provides a single ARO to each enemy trooper within LoF or ZoC.


THREE MEMBER FIRETEAM BONUS

BURST SUPPORT BONUS

BURST SUPPORT BONUS AUTOMATIC SKILL
Optional
REQUIREMENTS
EFFECTS
  • In the Active Turn, the Team Leader can apply a +1 bonus to the Burst (B) value of his BS Weapons.
  • Thanks to this bonus, in the Active Turn a trooper with a Direct Template Weapon (Chain Rifle, Light Flamethrower...) may place the Template twice per declaration, even against different targets.
  • In order to Dodge several Direct Templates placed in a single Order, the target must pass a single Normal PH (or PH-3) Roll. If successful, all Templates are dodged.
  • In the Reactive Turn, all the Fireteam members benefit from this bonus. However, all the BS Attacks of that member's Burst must be performed against the same target.
  • In both the Active and Reactive Turn, weapons with different Shooting Modes must use the same type of Shooting Mode for the whole Burst.
  • The +1 B bonus is not applicable when the attack is an Entire Order Skill (Intuitive Attack, Speculative Fire...).
  • If the trooper uses this bonus with Disposable Weapons with limited ammunition (such as the Panzerfaust, for example), then benefiting from the +1 B bonus means expending one additional munition.
  • For example, a trooper with a Panzerfaust (a weapon with B 1 and two munitions) using the bonus would make an attack with B 2, thus consuming in a single Order the two projectiles this weapon has. The Panzerfaust will be unloaded then, so the player would place an Unloaded Marker beside the trooper.
  • In the Reactive Turn, this +1 Burst bonus is not stackable with other bonuses or Burst MODs provided by other rules, Special Skills, Equipment, or Hacking Programs, except for those who specifically state otherwise.
  • This bonus is cumulative with the two member bonus.

FOUR MEMBER FIRETEAM BONUS

  • In the Active Turn, the Team Leader obtains the Sixth Sense L2 Special Skill.
  • In the Reactive Turn, all Fireteam members benefit from this bonus.
  • This bonus is cumulative with the two and three member bonuses.


FIVE MEMBER FIRETEAM BONUS

  • In the Active Turn, the Team Leader gains a +3 MOD to the Attribute used to perform BS Attack Rolls (either BS, PH or WIP), and a +3 WIP MOD to Discover Rolls.
  • In the Reactive Turn, all the Fireteam members benefit from the same bonus.
  • This bonus is cumulative with the two, three, and four member bonuses.


FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Outdated, removed from FAQ! With 3rd Ed rules, can the players apply the burst bonus provided by the Fireteams to any kind of attacks?
A: No, the +1 B bonus is not applicable when the attack is an Entire Order Skill.
Related Pages: Burst Support Bonus
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: How does the Targetless trait interact with Coordinated Orders or with increased Burst in reaction, for example when throwing Smoke Grenades is it necessary to target the same point?
A: Yes, in both cases.
Related Pages: Coordinated Orders, Eclipse Special Ammunition, Fireteam Bonuses, Smoke Special Ammunition, Targetless
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: Do MediKits, Forward Observer, Discover, Deactivators and Minesweepers get the Burst Support Bonus granted by a Fireteam? Can they be used with Triangulated Fire? Removed in FAQ 1.7.
A: No, because they are Skills or items of Equipment. Removed in FAQ 1.7.
Related Pages: Burst Support Bonus, Deactivator, Discover, Forward Observer, MediKit, Minesweeper, Triangulated Fire

Editor's note - remember that Deactivators, Minesweepers and Discover are not BS Weapons so still won't benefit from the Burst Support Bonus and cannot be used with Triangulated Fire.

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.7, Jul 2019
Q: What happens when a trooper is hit by a MediKit (or Medjector) several times in one Order? For example by a Paramedic in a Fireteam that uses a MediKit remotely and hits more than once.
A: As with MediKits in a Coordinated Order, each failure in the PH Rolls cancels one success. In the event of a draw, the target suffers no effect at all.
Related Pages: Burst Support Bonus, Forward Observer , MediKit, Triangulated Fire