FAQ: Weaponry & Equipment

From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Weaponry

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: A figure declares a BS Attack with a Breaker Rifle and Marksmanship, does each impact oblige you to perform a BTS Roll and an ARM Roll, receiving two wounds if failing both?
A: Yes. As stated on page 107, if the Ammunition affects different Attributes their effects are not combined, forcing the target to make a separate Roll for each affected Attribute.
Related Pages: Breaker Special Ammunition, BS Attack, Marksmanship
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: How do Criticals with the Shock Special Ammunition work?
A: A Critical with Shock Special Ammunition causes the target to lose 1 point directly from his Wounds/STR Attribute bypassing the usual ARM Roll.
Related Pages: Shock Special Ammunition
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: Do the Shock Special Ammunition affect those troops with the Lo-Tech A Special Skill or with Symbiont Armor?
A: No. They count as troopers with a Wounds Attribute higher than 1.
Related Pages: Lo-Tech, Shock Special Ammunition, Symbiont Armor
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: Do the special effects of Shock Special Ammunition affect those troops with the Lo-Tech A Special Skill using their Battle Ravaged Troop Profile, or with Inactive Symbiont Armor?
A: No. They count as troops with Wounds Attribute higher than 1.
Related Pages: Lo-Tech, Shock Special Ammunition, Symbiont Armor
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: How does Shock Special Ammunition affect troops whose troop profile has a Wounds Attribute greater than 1 and who have the Special Skills V: Dogged or V: No Wound Incapacitation?
A: It will have the same effect as Normal Ammunition in this situation. The Important! Box text should read:

A target of Shock Special Ammunition that enters the Dead state directly, bypassing the Unconscious state, cannot activate the Spawn-Embryo, V: Dogged, or V: No Wound Incapacitation states.

Related Pages: Dogged, No Wound Incapacitation, Shock, Spawn-Embryo

Types of Weapon

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: The rules say that a Critical with an Intuitive Attack deals one direct wound. What happens when you roll a Critical when laying a Mine or other Deployable Weapon with Intuitive Attack?
A: Simply deploy it and don’t detonate it, the Critical affects Intuitive Attack with a BS Weapon and the Mine or other Deployable Weapon is not a BS Weapon.
Related Pages: CrazyKoala, Criticals, Intuitive Attack, MadTraps, Mines, Perimeter, SymbioBugs
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: What weapons apply Dispersion under 3rd Ed rules?
A: None. In 3rd Ed, weapons no longer apply the Dispersion rules.
Related Pages: Dispersion
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: What is the MOV Attribute of a Perimeter weapon?
A: 6-4”.
Related Pages: CrazyKoala, MadTraps, Perimeter, SymbioBugs
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: Can a Perimeter Weapon declare an Idle ARO or is it obligatory to declare Boost?
A: It is obligatory to declare Boost.
Related Pages: Boost, CrazyKoala, MadTraps, Perimeter, SymbioBugs
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: When performing an Attack with a Jammer, is the roll affected by the negative MOD of ODD or Camouflage, for example? 
A: No, in the case of an attack that does not require LoF, the negative MODs are not applied.
Related Pages: Camouflage and Hiding (CH), Jammer, ODD
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: Does the Jammer ignore the +3 BTS granted by cover?
A: Yes.
Related Pages: Jammer, partial Cover
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Can weapons with the Impact Template Trait and no value in the damage attribute be fired with allied troopes in their area of effect? For example, a Smoke Grenade, an Eclipse Grenade or a Nimbus Grenade.
A: Yes.
Related Pages: Eclipse, Impact Template Weapon, Nimbus, Smoke

Equipment

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: How does the Aerocam work?
A: It provides to the user the 360˚ Visor Piece of Equipment, being Automatic Equipment that does not require a Roll or spend an Order to be used.
Related Pages: 360 Visor
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: What is the angle of LoF of a Holoecho?
A: The same as its owner, usually 180˚.
Related Pages: Holoecho, Holoprojector L2, LoF
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: What happens when a troop with Nanoscreen becomes Impetuous?
A: This miniature no longer benefits from the Modifiers for Partial Cover, as indicated by the Impetuous rule.
Related Pages: Impetuous, Nanoscreen
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Can I declare a BS Attack against a TinBot?
A: No. Because is a state Marker.
Related Pages: BS Attack, TinBot
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: A trooper inside the enemy Hacking Area declares that they are placing a Sniffer or Deployable Repeater. The enemy declares Blackout and gets a successful Roll and the trooper fails the BTS Roll. Does all the Comms Equipment enter the Disabled state including the deployed item?
A: No. Blackout only affects the Equipment that has not been deployed.
Related Pages: Blackout, Comms Equipment, Deployable Repeater, E/M Special Ammunition, Nullifier, Sniffer
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: Can I repair troops that have the AI Beacon Piece of Equipment?
A: No. The bearer of the AI Beacon is considered a piece of Deployable Equipment, and not a trooper.
Related Pages: AI Beacon, Engineer
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: When all the Proxies of a G: Jumper trooper are in a Null or Isolate state and the player has an AI Beacon, if the AI Beacon changes ownership via an enemy Minesweeper, does the enemy add one or two Orders to their Ordel Pool?
A: One. If the original owner recovers ownership of the AI Beacon, it will be add two Orders to the Order Pool, one for the AI Beacon and one for the G. Jumper.
Related Pages: AI Beacon, G: Jumper, Isolated, Minesweeper, Order Pool
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: Can Nullifiers be “turned on” and “off” at will?
A: No. The Optional trait only applies to deploying the Nullifier.
Related Pages: Nullifier