FAQ: Infinity Tournament System (ITS)

From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: What happens when several troopers try to activate the same mission objective through a Coordinated Order or G: Synchronized?
A: If all pass the Roll, you meet the Requirement and the element is activated.

If all fail the roll, you do not meet the Requirement and the element is not activated. If some troops fail the roll and other troops pass the roll, you meet the Requirement and the element is activated, since the failure of one does not eliminate the success of another (as would occur with Heal / Repair).

Related Pages: Coordinated Orders, G: Synchronized, ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Is possible to activate more than one objective Marker (Antennas, Console...) at the same time through a Coordinated Order?
A: No, because it is necessary to select the Marker as a target, and in the Coordinated Order the target has to be the same for all the participating troopers.
Related Pages: Coordinated Orders, ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: In the same way, can you destroy multiple Scenery Items?
A: No, because you have to target the same objective when you declare an Attack.
Related Pages: Coordinated Orders, ITS



N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: In an ITS scenario, if one of the players doesn’t have any troopers left in the game. Does the game end at this this moment or do we keep playing until the end conditions of the scenario are met?
A: The game continues until the end conditions of the scenario are met.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: In an ITS scenario, in one of the game rounds we only play one of the player’s turns. Do we consider that the game round has been played and therefore score for this round?
A: This left to the discretion of the tournament organizers.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: What are the rules to use the Classified Deck during an ITS game?
A: As described in the ITS 2016 rules:

“Each player must shuffle his own Classified Deck in front of his opponent and pick two random cards for each Classified Objective determined in the scenario. He will be allowed to discard one of them. The discard will take place before picking the next two cards for the following Classified Objective.”

Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: What happens if you pick two of the same card, or a duplicate of one already chosen?
A: You must discard the duplicate and pick a new one from the deck.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Why does the Classified Deck have 40 cards?
A: This quantity is needed for another use of the Classified Deck, like the INTELCOM Cards, used in some ITS scenarios.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Does the Classified Deck contain just one 40-card deck, or does it contain two 20-card decks, as it looks like because of the numbers in the lower left corner?
A: It’s just one deck. The numbering in the first printing was wrong, but has been fixed in the second printing. If your deck came in a grey box this is from the first printing, if it came in an orange box this is from a later printing.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: If I have chosen to use my Classified Objective card as an INTELCOM Card, can I still perform the Secure HVT Classified Objective?
A: No. Secure HVT replaces your Classified Objective card, but you have already replaced it with an INTELCOM Card. There is no possibility to replace your INTELCOM Card with Secure HVT.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: In what order should reveal players who use the INTELCOM card or not?
A: Each player rolls a die and the one who gets the highest score must make their decision first and inform their adversary.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: When do I have to give my opponent my Courtesy List?
A: You may show your Courtesy List at the end of the Deployment phase.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Can I declare an Imetron or a Netrods as a target to accomplish a Classified Objective?
A: No. The bearer of the AI Beacon is considered a piece of Deployable Equipment, and not a trooper.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Do the Civilian Rules apply to High Value Targets?
A: Yes.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Biotechvore – In the mission Biotechvore, do troops in Hidden Deployment have to make the BTS roll at the end of each Active Turn?
A: No. One of the effects of Hidden Deployment is that trooper is considered not to be on the game table at all. So the Biotechvore doesn’t affect them.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Decapitation – In the mission Decapitation, if my lieutenant is a camouflage marker, do I have to say that it is a Camouflage Marker or which specific Camouflage Marker it is?
A: You have to say which Camouflage Marker it is.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Toni Macayana is really dead?
A: Yes.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: Can the Special Skill Synchronize Civilian be used in the scenarios where the HVT counts as the Designated Target?
A: Yes, but remember that the enemy HVT is considered Hostile.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: In the scenarios that grant objective points for killing Specialist Troops, would the elimination of a TAG be counted?
A: No. It would be counted only if the Pilot or Remote Pilot was killed, while dismounted.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: Do TAG Operators count for Zones of Operations?
A: Yes. The total army points of the TAG to which the Operator belongs will be added to the Zone of Operations.
Related Pages: Evacuation Device (ED), ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: How is the SWC cost for Soldiers of Fortune extra applied? 1 SWC for 0-75 points or 1 SWC for each mercenary trooper?
A: 1 SWC for 0-75 points.
Related Pages: ITS


DataTracker

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Are the Datatrackers declared in deployment order or by another method such as initiative order or a separate die roll?
A: Datatracker is declared in Initiative order.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Is there any effect on a Datatracker if the trooper becomes Irregular (Due to Isolation, for example)?
A: No. Nothing happens.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: How does G: Jumper L1 interact with Datatracker selection?
A: A Proxy can be selected as DataTracker, but the DataTracker doesn’t move to the other Proxies. Remember that the DataTracker can’t be in a marker state.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: If a TAG is selected as the DataTracker, what happens when the Pilot or Remote Pilot Dismounts? And with the Operator?
A: The Pilot or Remote Pilot becomes the DataTracker and the DataTracker marker will pass to them. When the Pilot or Remote Pilot Mounts the TAG the TAG will become the DataTracker again. If a TAG in Locked state cancels it by the Reset Skill, the TAG will become the DataTracker again. Note that Remote Pilots can become the DataTracker even though they are Remotes.

The same applies to a TAG Operator when their TAG’s Evacuation Device activates.

Related Pages: ITS


Scenarios

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Supplies – when you get a successful Roll to Extract Boxes, is it considered that the Specialist Troop has already picked up the Supplies Box or should you spend another Order to use the Pick up Supply Box Skill?
A: If you have a success on the WIP Roll you get the Supply Box. So, you need only one Order.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Highly Classified – are the Secondary Objectives taken in count to accomplish more Classified Objectives?
A: Yes.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Hunting Party – when do you consider a Lieutenant Hunted Down?
A: At the end of the game all troopers that are in Isolated, IMM-1 or IMM-2 states and had these states applied to him while he was Lieutenant.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Hunting Party - does Veteran L1 (or skills that include it such as Morat) make a trooper unable to be ‘Hunted Down’ due to being in Isolated state?
A: Yes, they only can be hunted down when they are in IMM state.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Looting and Sabotaging - how many Objective Points do you get for dealing 4 STR to the enemy AC2?
A: 4 OP in total. 3 OP for dealing 3STR and then 1 OP for Destroying it.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Looting and Sabotage - can CC Special Skills be used against the AC2?
A: Yes.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Looting and Sabotaging - as written, D-Charges cannot be used against the AC2 because they lack Anti-Material trait in CC mode. Is this intended?
A: D-Charges may be used against the AC2.
Related Pages: ITS
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: The Grid - can an Antenna in the Damaged state still be Designated?
A: Yes.
Related Pages: ITS