FAQ: Fireteams

From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Outdated, removed from FAQ! Under 3rd Ed rules, what happens to a Fireteam that enters Loss of Lieutenant?
A: Loss of Lieutenant in 3rd Ed does not automatically break Fireteam links. However, troopers in Loss of Lieutenant become Irregular. Should a member of a Fireteam expend his Irregular Order, he automatically and immediately abandons the Fireteam and forfeits all its bonuses.
Related Pages: Fireteam Cancellation, Fireteam Integrity, Loss of Lieutenant


N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: With 3rd Ed rules, can the players apply the burst bonus provided by the Fireteams to any kind of attacks?
A: No, the +1 B bonus is not applicable when the attack is an Entire Order Skill.
Related Pages: Burst Support Bonus
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: Can a Fireteam be part of a Coordinated Order?
A: No. If any member of the Fireteam is part of a Coordinated Order would no longer be part of Fireteam automatically, losing the Bonus.
Related Pages: Coordinated Order, Fireteam Integrity
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: Can a Fireteam declare the special maneuver: Discover + BS Attack?
A: Yes.
Related Pages: Discover, Fireteams in the Active Turn
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: Can you spend a Regular Order on a Fireteam member to activate that trooper and leave the Fireteam?
A: No. You cannnot activate individual Fireteam members with a Regular Order, so you would need to cancel the Fireteam or create a new Fireteam without that trooper.
Related Pages: Fireteam Cancellation, Fireteam Integrity
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: Do MediKits, Forward Observer, Discover, Deactivators and Minesweepers get the Burst Support Bonus granted by a Fireteam? Can they be used with Triangulated Fire? Removed in FAQ 1.7.
A: No, because they are Skills or items of Equipment. Removed in FAQ 1.7.
Related Pages: Burst Support Bonus, Deactivator, Discover, Forward Observer, MediKit, Minesweeper, Triangulated Fire

Editor's note - remember that Deactivators, Minesweepers and Discover are not BS Weapons so still won't benefit from the Burst Support Bonus and cannot be used with Triangulated Fire.

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.7, Jul 2019
Q: What happens when a trooper is hit by a MediKit (or Medjector) several times in one Order? For example by a Paramedic in a Fireteam that uses a MediKit remotely and hits more than once.
A: As with MediKits in a Coordinated Order, each failure in the PH Rolls cancels one success. In the event of a draw, the target suffers no effect at all.
Related Pages: Burst Support Bonus, Forward Observer , MediKit, Triangulated Fire
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.5, Jan 2019
Q: Can a Fireteam be part of a Coordinated Order?
A: No. Fireteam members cannot take part in a Coordinated Order, so you would need to cancel the Fireteam or create a new Fireteam without those troopers.
Related Pages: Coordinated Order, Fireteam Integrity
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.6, Apr 2019
Q: How do you spend Orders on a Fireteam when using Tactical Awareness or NCO?
A: The Tactical Awareness or NCO trooper does not need to be the Team Leader when spending the Order on the Fireteam, but they must be nominated as the Team Leader when declaring the first Skill of the Order.
Related Pages: Fireteams in the Active Turn, NCO, Tactical Awareness
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.7, Jul 2019
Q: If a Fireteam contains troopers in Holoprojector L1 state and the Team Leader declares an Attack, will those troopers lose Holoprojector L1 state?
A: No. As listed in the example for Holoprojector L1 and Fireteams, this will not cancel the state.
Related Pages: Fireteams in the Active Turn, Holoprojector
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.7, Jul 2019
Q: To the troops like the Son-Bae with the text “Special Fireteam. Wildcard trooper: up to 1 Son-Bae can join any Fireteam of this Sectorial Army.”. Can you join one to each of the fireteams (like one in haris, one in duo, one in core) or one in a fireteam in the whole list?
A: One per Fireteam.
Related Pages: Creation of a Fireteam, List of Fireteams