Engaged

From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Marker

None.

Activation

This state activates when the trooper is in base contact with an enemy trooper.

Effect

  • Troopers in Engaged state are considered to be in Close Combat (CC).
  • For this reason, they can only declare CC Attack, Coup de Grâce, Dodge and those Skills which specify that they can be used in CC Combat or in the Engaged state, as Reset.
  • Troopers in the Engaged state cannot draw LoF outside their Close Combat.
  • Troopers in the Engaged state can only use those weapons with the CC Trait.
  • When declaring a BS Attack against a trooper in Engaged state, then the rule BS Attacks into Close Combat must be applied.
  • Template Weapons that affect a trooper in Engaged state affect all troopers in that Close Combat, even if some of them are not in direct contact with the Template.

Cancellation

  • This state is cancelled when the trooper ceases to be in base contact with any enemy troopers.
  • The Engaged state can be cancelled when all the adversaries are in a Null or Immobilized state. The remaining trooper can then declare Move (but following the structure of the Order) to separate from the adversary and to cancel the Engaged state.
  • At the Conclusion of an Order, the Engaged state can be cancelled when all of a trooper’s adversaries are in Null or Immobilized state. When this happens, the trooper’s player must decide whether to keep the Engaged state, or cancel it by separating the trooper by 1mm from the adversaries. If all of an active trooper’s adversaries are in Null or Immobilized state the trooper can also cancel Engaged state by declaring Move (but following the structure of the Order) to separate from the adversaries.(From FAQ 1.4, Sep 2018)
  • If the adversary passes to Unconscious state (with an Unconscious or a Spawn-Embryo Marker), then the trooper could also declare a Coup de Grâce in any following Order to cancel the Engaged state.
  • A trooper can also cancel the Engaged state by succeeding in a Dodge Roll, whether it's a Normal or Face to Face Roll.


FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: When a trooper enters the Unconscious state does this cancel the Engaged state? See FAQ 1.4.
A: The Engaged state can be cancelled when all the adversaries of the active troop are in Null or Immobilized states.
Related Pages: Engaged, Close Combat, Unconscious, Immobilized-1, Immobilized-2
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: The second bullet of the Engaged state the text should be:
A: At the Conclusion of an Order, the Engaged state can be cancelled when all of a trooper’s adversaries are in Null or Immobilized state. When this happens, the trooper’s player must decide whether to keep the Engaged state, or cancel it by separating the trooper by 1mm from the adversaries. If all of an active trooper’s adversaries are in Null or Immobilized state the trooper can also cancel Engaged state by declaring Move (but following the structure of the Order) to separate from the adversaries.
Related Pages: Close Combat, Engaged, Immobilized-1, Immobilized-2, Unconscious
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Could a trooper with Sixth Sense in Engaged state react to an Attack from outside that Close Combat?
A: Yes, you can always Dodge when all the Sixth Sense requirements are met.
Related Pages: Close Combat, Dodge, Engaged, Sixth Sense
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: During a CC Combat, can a trooper Dismount from his TAG, Vehicle or Motorcycle?
A: No. When a trooper is in Engaged state at the start of the Order they can only declare CC Attack, Coup de Grâce, Dodge and those Skills which specify that they can be used in CC Combat or in the Engaged state, such as Reset.
Related Pages: Engaged, General Movement Rules, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG