From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search




  • Automatic in the Deployment Phase.
  • During their Active Turn, troopers with CH: Camouflage may revert to the Camouflaged state by expending one Entire Order while outside enemy LoF.


  • While Camouflaged, troopers are not represented by a model on the table but by a Camouflage Marker (CAMO).
  • Troopers cannot enter base to base contact with a Camouflage Marker.
  • Enemies cannot declare Attacks against a trooper in the Camouflaged state without previously Discovering that trooper, or declaring Intuitive Attack.
  • In order to Discover a Camouflaged trooper, the enemy must pass a Discover Roll with a -3 MOD.
  • If an enemy successfully Discovers your Camouflaged trooper, replace the Camouflage Marker with the trooper's model facing in the direction of your choice.
  • If an enemy fails his Discover Roll, that enemy cannot attempt to Discover the same Camouflaged trooper until the next Active or Reactive Turn.
  • In his Active Turn only, a trooper in the Camouflaged state may use the Surprise Attack Special Skill.
  • In his Active Turn only, a trooper in the Camouflaged state may use the Surprise Shot L1 Special Skill to declare a BS Attack or a Hacking Attack that benefits from the Surprise Shot L1 MODs.
  • Camouflage Markers (CAMO) have a 360˚ LoF.
  • Camouflage Markers (CAMO) retain the Silhouette (S) values printed on their troop profiles.
  • If the Camouflage Marker is concealing a weapon or a piece of Equipment with the CH: Camouflage Special Skill, its Silhouette (S) value is 2.
  • This State does not affect Automatic Special Skills or Automatic Equipment.


  • A trooper's Camouflaged state is canceled, and its Marker replaced by its model, whenever:
    • The Camouflaged trooper declares a Skill other than Cautious Movement or a Short Movement Skill that does not require a Roll (except Alert).
    • Following the previous, the Camouflaged trooper declares a Surprise Attack or a Surprise Shot.
    • The Camouflaged trooper enters base to base contact with a model.
    • The Camouflaged trooper is successfully Discovered.
    • The Camouflaged trooper receives a successful hit that forces him to make an ARM/BTS Roll, or a Critical hit, without previous Discovery (by means of an Intuitive Attack, a Template Weapon whose target was a nearby model, etc.)
    • The Camouflaged trooper becomes Impetuous (due to the Frenzy Characteristic or any other effect) or enters Retreat! state In either case, the trooper's CH Level is downgraded to CH: Mimetism. The trooper recovers his original CH Level when the Retreat! situation is canceled. However, the trooper does not revert to the Camouflaged state. To regain the Camouflaged state, the trooper must follow the Activation rules.
  • Whenever the Camouflaged state is canceled, replace the Camouflage Marker (CAMO) with the trooper's model, facing whatever direction the owning player chooses.
  • When you replace one of your Markers with a model, you are required to share all Open Information relative to that trooper.
  • The cancellation of Camouflaged state is applied to the whole declared Order. So, if a Camouflaged trooper declares a Move + BS Attack Order, he will be considered discovered all along his Movement, even if the BS Attack would be performed at the end of that Movement.


N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: Is it obligatory to declare that the ARO is delayed when waiting for the second Skill when a troop in Camouflage or Impersonation State is activated?
A: Yes, it is obligatory.
Related Pages: Structure of an Order, ARO: Automatic Reaction Order, Camouflage, Camouflaged, TO Camouflaged, Impersonation-1, Impersonation-2
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Can Camouflage Markers be indirectly hit by Templates Weapons? How does this interact with Impersonation?
A: If you hit an enemy trooper not in Camouflaged state and there is an enemy Camouflage Marker inside the Area of Effect of the Template, then the Camouflage Marker would be affected too. However, with an Impersonation Marker you can not declare the Attack because it counts as a friendly trooper.
Related Pages: Camouflaged, TO Camouflaged, Impersonation-1, Impersonation-2, Template Weapon
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Can a Camouflage Marker prevent that an enemy trooper from reverting to the Camouflaged state? If the Camouflage Marker were a Mine, would prevent it too?
A: Yes, no matter if it is a Mine or a real trooper, as the Camouflage trooper trying to Camouflage again doesn’t know.
Related Pages: Camouflage, Camouflaged, Mine
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: When a Camouflage Marker prevents an enemy troop from reverting to the Camouflaged state, does it reveal itself?
A: No. If the trooper was in Hidden Deployment you will have to place the TO Camouflage Marker.
Related Pages: Camouflage, Camouflaged, Hidden Deployment
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: Is the Combat Group of a Marker (Camouflaged, TO Camouflaged, IMP-1, IMP-2...) Open or Private Information?
A: It is Open Information.
Related Pages: Camouflaged, Combat Group, IMP-1, IMP-2, Open and Private Information, TO Camouflaged
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: Do Camouflage markers that do not represent a trooper (Mines, Ambush Camouflage decoys ...) belong to a Combat Group?
A: Yes. They are considered to belong to the Combat Group of the troops that have deployed them.
Related Pages: Ambush Camouflage, Camouflaged, Combat Group, Mines, Open and Private Information, TO Camouflaged
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Can a troop Dismount from his TAG, Vehicle or Motorcycle if it is in Hidden Deployment or in a Marker state?
A: Yes, but this action will reveal the TAG, Vehicle or Motorcycle.
Related Pages: Camouflaged, General Movement Rules, Hidden Deployment, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG, TO Camouflaged
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: Can you choose to cancel game states that are the result of an optional Skill? For example Camouflaged state or an IMP state.
A: No, unless the Cancellation bullet points for the game state say that you can cancel the state voluntarily.
Related Pages: Camouflage and Hiding (CH), Camouflaged, IMP-1, IMP-2, Impersonation, TO Camouflaged