Scenery Structures

From Infinity Wiki
(Redirected from Buildings)
Jump to: navigation, search

Guns and explosives can destroy more than foes. Some of them, using specific Special Ammunitions, can also demolish or dismantle structures and objects on the battlefield. This is represented by assigning a Scenery Item Profile to certain pieces of scenery or a Scenery Building Profile to certain buildings and structures. These two types of Scenery Structure profiles allow troopers to act upon select pieces of terrain and scenery on the battlefield.

Both players must agree on the Scenery Structure Profiles for their game table before the game starts. Missions and scenarios do not normally allow the use of the Scenery Structure profiles; players can only use them if they are specifically described in the scenario rules.

IMPORTANT!

Weapons and Ammunition with the Anti-materiel trait are the only means of attacking Scenery Structures. A Scenery Item cannot be chosen as the target of an Attack that would also affect troopers, be they enemy or allied.


Scenery Structures Subsections

Scenery Item Profile

Scenery Item Profile Chart

Scenery Building Profile

Scenery Building Profile Chart

Damage and Destruction

If the Structure Attribute of a Scenery Item reaches zero, the element enters the Damaged state (see Game States).

Conversely, if the Structure Attribute reaches a value below 0, the Scenery Item is Destroyed (see Game States).


Scenery Structures: Lifts

Scenery Structures: Landing Craft

FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.5, Jan 2019
Q: How does Close Combat work against a Scenery Item?
A: In those scenarios in which it is allowed or required to destroy Scenery Items in Close Combat, they count as enemy troops for the purposes of declaring CC Attack, using CC Special Skills and gaining bonuses for multiple combatants (for example, Fireteams or Coordinated Orders). Note that at the end of the Order, the Scenery Item will not cause any trooper to be in the Engaged state.
Related Pages: Close Combat, Scenery Structures, Traits
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.6, Apr 2019
Q: Does this means that a troop can not deploy on a rooftop because the troop will be in contact with a piece of scenery?
A: You can deploy on a rooftop. When the rule says that the troop cannot be deployed in contact with a piece of scenery, this means that the troop cannot gain cover from that piece of scenery.
Related Pages: Airborne Deployment, Scenery Structures