BS Attack Declaration

From Infinity Wiki
(Redirected from B)
Jump to: navigation, search

Requirements

For a trooper to declare a BS Attack in its Active Turn or Reactive Turn, it needs to:

  • Be using a BS Weapon, or a Skill or piece of Equipment capable of making a BS Attack.
  • Be able to draw Line of Fire (LoF) to the target of the BS Attack, unless the BS Weapon, Skill or piece of Equipment used doesn't require LoF.
  • Not be in base to base contact with any enemies during the Activation phase of that Order.

The player must make sure to meet all Requirements when activating the trooper by declaring the BS Attack.

Burst

Each time a trooper declares a BS Attack, it can take as many shots as the Burst (B) value of its BS Weapon.

During the declaration of a BS Attack, the player can distribute a number of shots equal to the Burst value among one or more targets, as long as they are valid (within LoF, if needed).


Burst During Reactive Turn (ARO)

In ARO, the B value is always reduced to 1; however some rules or Special Skills can modify this value. If the target declared Move plus any Short Skill or Short Movement Skill, the Reactive Player can make the attack at any point during the target's movement.


Burst Modifiers

Certain situations can alter the usual B value of a weapon. Players apply Burst Modifiers when declaring the BS Attack.


Move + BS Attack (or vice versa)
Since the Skills used in an Order are simultaneous, a BS Attack can be declared at any point during the route followed by the Move Skill. If the Burst is divided among several targets, all shots must be made from a single point. Usually, the attack is made from the position that offers the biggest advantage: a clear LoF, uncovered targets, optimal range, etc.
IMPORTANT!
The player must specify, at the time of the BS Attack declaration, which BS Weapon, Equipment or Special Skill the trooper will use. Furthermore, if the chosen BS Weapon, Equipment or Special Skill has different Ammunition or options, he must select which one at that moment.


FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: Can you split the Burst between several troops, when you declare Discover + BS Attack to discover a trooper and shoot at a different trooper?
A: Yes. Losing the shots at the target of the Discover if the Discover fails.
Related Pages: Discover, BS Attack Declaration, BS Attack
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: When do I choose which ammunition or fire mode is used while in Suppresive Fire?
A: At the moment of declaring the Burst.
Related Pages: BS Attack Declaration, Suppressive Fire, Suppressive Fire (State), Suppressive Fire Mode